Sweetened Ripe Banana

sweetenedsaba.JPG

A few days ago, my in-laws brought us quite alot of bananas, 3 types of them (Lantondan or tondan, lakatan, and saba) and huge ones for that matter. And since my baby loves bananas, only a few of them left in just a few days. With the saba variety, we prefer it sweetened, so I left it untouched for a few days to really ripen them.

Here's what it looks after I peeled the bananas. See how ripe it was?

IMG_0024[1].JPG

I wanted to cook all of them but it's already too much so I left a few to fry in the next days.

IMG_0025[1].JPG

All you need in this recipe is water and brown sugar and just mix them all up and let it simmer for 45 minutes or until the water thickens. With the one I made, I used around 1/4 kg of sugar.

IMG_0028[1].JPG

For the water, I put just enough to cover all the bananas. Stir it once in a while so the bottom won't stick.

IMG_0023[1].JPG

And that's it! When the water evaporates and thickens with only a little left then it's ready.

Til next time!

signature.gif

If this post is older than 7 days, please support by upvoting my latest post upvotelatest post view latest post

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T15:31:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 248.20/200.00
Total Photos: 40
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68