FoodPhotography | Lechon

in #foodphotography6 years ago

Happy Monday Steemit People!

Here's my entry for @juliank 's monday foodphotography contest. Contest link below.

Yesterday was my niece 4th birthday and my father (her grandfather), decided to offer one of his pet native pig (a black pig) to be made Lechon as main course for the celebration.

Lechon is a Spanish word referring to a roasted suckling pig. In the Philippines, it means a whole roasted pig, most commonly known as "litsong baboy“. The process of cooking lechón involves the whole pig/piglet being slowly roasted over charcoal with stuffing inside (lemon grass and spices,etc)

This is usually the main highlight and the most popular dish of these events and this is really mouth-watering. I love the super crunchy skin! Nomnom!

Does it also count as animalphotography @juliank ? lol

20180107_143150-01.jpeg

Here's the contest link. Click Here

Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

I always upvote lechon.

hahahaha! everybody loves lechon!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.02% vote... I was summoned by @mhelows! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74