Pamcooks Banging Bollywood Burritos!!❤🥙👌🥙❤

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

image

Hey my gorgeous steemians,

I have been soooo craving a burrito recently because our fellow steemian @emergehealthier decided to have a national burrito day with a lovely poem! In hommage to this I thought I would showcase my indian inspired banging bollywood burrito!

This is no ordinary run of the mill burrito.The chicken is tikka style and the wrap is my homemade naan. I have used my spicy rice from the night before, (soooo economical of me) especially in this current climate.lol! That is how pamcooks rolls, literally rolling the burrito. In this post I will show you how to make the three main componants which are chicken, naan and yoghurt dressing.This recipe will make 4 burritos.Here you go my lovleyians!


Ingredients


Chicken Tikka
400g Chicken Thighs( boneless)diced
2 TBSP Tikka Masala Spice
1 TBSP Turmeric
1 TSP Hot Chilli Powder
1 TSP Salt
1 TSP Pepper
4 TBSP Yoghurt
3 Cloves Garlic
1 TBSP Crushed Ginger
1 TBSP Lemon Juice


Naan
160ml Water
7g Yeast
1TSP Caster Sugar
2TSP Salt
3TBSP Olive oil
300g Plain Flour ( Extra for dusting )
150ml Yoghurt
1 Egg
1 TBSP Parsley
60g Butter


Mint Yoghurt dressing
150 ml Yoghurt
1 TBSP Mint sauce
1 TBSP Mayonnaise
1 TSP Sugar
1/2 TSP Ceyenne
1/2 TSP Pepper
1/2 Small Onion
1/4 Cucumber

Left over rice ( will post this recipe soon)
Bowl of salad of your choice


Method


Step 1. Firstly place the chicken pieces in a bowl.
image

Step 2. To this add the yoghurt.
image

Step 3. Peel and crush the ginger and add to the chicken.
image

Step 4. Add the peeled and crushed garlic in the bowl.
image

Step 5. Now add the tikka masala mix.
image

Step 6. Add salt, pepper, tumeric, hot chilli powder, lemon juice and mix thoroughly.
image

Step 7. Once all the chickens coated, cover and leave for a minimum of 2 hours in the fridge.My chicken has been marinated for 24 hours(the chicken takes on better flavour).
image

Step 8. Once your chicken has had enough time to marinate, prepare your tray and place chicken on grill.
image

Step 9. Put the grill pan in oven on a medium heat, 200°c cook for 6 minutes.
image

Step 10. Now turn the chicken pieces around and cook for further 6 minutes.
image

Step 11. Ensure the chicken is cooked throughout but still tender.This will be ready to put in your naan wrap.
image

Step 12. To make yoghurt mint dressing, add yoghurt, mint sauce, salt, pepper, sugar, ceyenne pepper,mayonnaise, diced onion and cucumber in a bowl.
image

image

Step 13. Thoroughly mix.
image

Step 14. Refrigerate until needed for the naan wrap.
image

Step 15. Ensure you have leftover rice to add too the burrito naan when assembling. ( Mine was made the night before, with assortment of peppers.)
image

Step 16. Prep your preffered salad combination for naan burrito.Mine is simply cuccumber, lettuce and tomotoes.
image

Step 17. ( Prepare your naan dough 2 hours before you cook them as you need it to rest).To begin place the warm water in jug.
image

Step 18. You will need to add the yeast to the water.
image

image

Step 19. To this also add sugar, olive oil, egg and then whisk. Leave to stand for 10 minutes until it becomes frothy.
image

Step 20. In a separate bowl add the dry ingredients which is the plain flour and salt.
image

Step 21. Now pour the wet yeasty mixture in the bowl.
image

Step 22. Mix until it forms a doughy consistency.
image

Step 23. When it forms together take it out the bowl to knead.Add a little flour as you knead the dough, as it is very sticky.
image

Step 24. Kneading consists of stretching and folding the dough for about 10 minutes.Once kneaded place back in the bowl and place cling film over this.
image

Step 25. let it prove in a warm temperature.In 30 minutes you should see the dough rise.
image

Step 26. Once risen you need to knock the air back out by kneading again this should take you 4 minutes.Now seperate 4 equal balls.Take one portion sprinkle with flour.
image

Step 27. Now roll out the ball in a circular shape roughly 16cm in diameter. ( Normal naan are in a tear drop shape this however is my burrito style).
image

Step 28. Once rolled out sprinkle with parsley and put on the tava ( pan) on a medium heat for 5 mins.
image

Step 29. Turn the naan around occasionally until there are brown bits.Brush butter on the naan to keep them soft.
image

Step 30. Once cooked place naan on square sheet of foil.Add the salad and rice in the centre.
image

Step 31. Now add the chicken tikka on the naan.
image

Step 32. Sprinkle the cheese over the chicken tikka.
image

Step 33. Pour the yoghurt mint sauce as desired.
image

Step 34. Now fold the edged in and roll into burrito shape with the foil.The foil will retain the heat and give the authentic burrito feel.
image


Sooo there you have pamcooks amazing banging bollywood burrito done! It tasted blimmen amazing.Hubby enjoyed this more then the kids, as the chicken was spicy.If you wish to make a non meat version try the tikka marinate on soya, tofu or quorn pieces.I finally got my burrito fix and I am a very content senorita. It may not be the conventional burrito but it sure is tasty!!


My Foodie Pics

image

image

image

image

All my photos and content used in this post are my original work. My photos were taken on my Samsung S7 camera phone👍🏼📸


I hope you like my fusion burito, just as much as I do! Lol.This one is defo a crowd pleaser.What is your fav burrito filling.Savoury or even maybe sweet🤔.I can try your suggestions and post my findings.Thanks for stopping by.Let me know your food for Thought! ❤🥙👌🥙❤

Sort:  

Sounds and looks really delicious! 🌯 yummi 😊

Aww thank you.It really was.I know it is not the main aspect to the burrito but love my mint yoghurt dressing.Could just drink gallons if it😂😂

Looks wonderful, I hope you enjoyed it! I like my burritos much milder and made with beef.

Oh this is my fusion version.I however love minced lamb and kidney beans in my authentic burrito.Funnily enough i like my mild too.It is my husband who loves the chilli.When I make it for me and the kids then its mild all the way!!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 33 SBD worth and should receive 162 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Awww thank you.Bot or Not i really appreciate it!👌👍🏼

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Step 19 In a seperate bowl add the dry ingredients which is the plain flour and salt.
It should be separate instead of seperate.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:11:01
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 53.35/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh these look tasty! I love the way you cooked your chicken, I will have to try it myself!!!

@kotturinn they really are.They are actually quite healthy as its grilled.You can make it to your personal preference.When i make it for the kids i will leave out the hot chilli powder.But for me and my husband I add it in.Let me know how you get on if you get a chance to try it👌👍🏼❤

For sure! Once I go around making that chicken I will make sure to let you know!

Very good Delicious food my dear friend you are a great expert.

Thank you @aiman.Thats lovely of you to say.I really love to cook, so very glad you like my recipe.👌

Most welcome my special dear friend you are truly a nice expert in cooking and a have a nice personality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58