Shrimp and Cheesy Grits

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Shrimp and Cheesy Grits

ShrimpAndGrits.jpg

Click the above photo to enlarge

The timing of @papacrusher's post about Southern Grits was perfect. It got my mouth watering for some good Southern grits. I just happened to be staying in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina and was going to dinner with my cousins that night. Also, we were going to the Flying Fish. an excellent Southern seafood restaurant. Of course, I just had to order the shrimp and cheesy grits. They served perfected cooked grits topped with a wonderful cheese sauce plus additional shredded cheese and an ample portion of large shrimp.

If you would like to make your own, check out @papacrusher's Shrimp and Grits recipe.

Category foodphotography
Settings f/4.0 1/80 sec 8.8 mm ISO 125
Camera Canon Powershot G7X
Lens Canon 8.8-36.8mm f/2.5
Location North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

This is my entry in #foodphotography by @juliank and @photocontests daily photography contest.

Check out my How to click to enlarge your photo tutorial

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries on the following sites:
Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy!

Roger

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud

Sort:  

We do not have grits here but it looks so creamy and delicious. I think one of those would not be enough for me lol. Adding some clams won't be that bad don't you think? With this meal give me a piece of bread and a glass of wine. Perfecto!

It's pretty filling even though it doesn't look like it. Too bad that you can't get grits there, that's what makes this dish. Bread and wine would be prefect with this.

It looks succulent. Good post. Greetings.

Thank you for your comments!

excellent picture I liked a lot also that has an excellent content greetings

Thank you for your comments!

Now that is a good looking bowl of shrimp and grits! Thank you so much for the shout out and recommendation, it is greatly appreciated.

No problem @papacrusher! Happy to support a fellow foodie!

whoa super delish!!! love the dish, wish i was there to join youu!!!

I wish you could have been there too! Maybe we can meet up someday!

heck yeaaa and grits?? whaaaa i need to make this dish asap. :)
i'd love to meet up!! woot and we can have steemit t-shirts on and have a fun reunion.

That would be fun!

totally fun!!

Wow I can almost taste that dish. It looks so creamy. It also made me miss shrimp.

Thank you for your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65