Grilled Bangus with Curry

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Have you tried adding curry to your grilled bangus (milkfish)?

I have, and it's absolutely delicious. Imagine the fresh taste of the fish with the twist of curry inside then grilled to perfection.

Here's another easy-to-prepare recipe for you 😍😎

Let start!

Prepare the fishes, I used three large sized.
Wash and pat dry.
Debone them as much as you can or buy boneless milkfish from the market.

Sprinkle salt, black ground pepper, curry powder and Maggi Magic Sarap which is a flavor enhancer but this is totally optional.
Massage the rub inside the fish.

Now prepare the filling
Chop around 6 to 10 red tomatoes into cubes
Chop also 2 large onions
Sprinkle some salt
Toss them together

Stuff the fish with the tomato filling
Be generous
If you are a spicy addict like me, add chopped chili

Now fold it and wrap each fish with foil

Make sure it's properly sealed so the fish won't dry.

Grill each side for 15-20mins.

eating fish.jpg
Image source

My apologies for not being able to snap a photo of the finished product. When I returned from the kitchen my children devoured half of the fish and other two were served to my man and his visitor. But I bet you can picture it on your mind. I hope you'll get to try it too! Have an amazing day everyone!!

Avatar chef ryl2.png

Avatar logo ryl3.png

Share this awesomeness!
ryl steemit.png

I VOTED @steemgigs @surpassinggoogle @curie @utopian-io @themarkymark @ausbitbank @blocktrades @mahdiyari @vesteem
AS WITNESSES BECAUSE I BELIEVE THEY HAVE THE COMMUNITY'S BEST INTEREST AT HEART.

steembulls logo.jpghttps://discord.me/SteemBulls
Join the growing community of Steembulls on discord to talk to people(not bots hehehe) and meet our admins @pkalra @bunnychum and @honeychum.

ryl.gif
Join our class here and unleash the creative writer in you.

Be inspired and learn more from these authors @dangerousangel @evlachsblog @sarahdandridge @lynbabe10 @fruthielicious @arrliinn @kennyroy @erangvee
STEEM ON!!!

Sort:  

Salsa in a fish. Love it.

Totqlly awesome!

My wife is from the Philippines and makes these fish stuffed with vegetables like in your picture. She loves Bangus too. I like Dangit, and have had it often when I have visited.

I'm glad to know. Send my regards to my kababayan :)
Share to her this awesome twist to our usual inihaw na bangus.
Now let me look for Danggit, I'm craving :D

Very Nice! 🙂🙂🙂

I haven't tried adding curry powder/seasoning to grilled fish. Oh, I miss milkfish and tilapia (what's that in English, by the way?) and I can't really get them fresh here. I can only buy them frozen, but it's not the same. I can only eat them when I go to the city and eat out at a Filipino restaurant.
Anyway, thank you for sharing. You just made me crave for Filipino delicacies!!! :)

I think tilapia is also known as tilapia in English :)
I'm really glad I made you crave hahahah jk
Nothing beats fresh fish but if you can buy them frozen, just thaw the fish then dries it using a paper towel to make it suitable for grilling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71