Baked Mac n’ Cheese (Vegan + Gluten Free) - Food Photography

Happy Monday! The best way to start off the new week is with a positive mindset! I know Monday isn’t always the best day for everyone, but we’ve gotta try to make the best of it! 

It can be easier to enjoy Monday with this vegan & gluten free baked mac n cheese though! Comes together in around 30 minutes, feeds the whole family, satisfying & delicious & healthy for the body!

I’ve been removing gluten from my diet entirely lately and I notice a huge difference in overall bloating, I also have been drinking way more water everyday which also has something to do with less bloating. But I definitely don’t really feel inclined to consume gluten anymore. There’s so many gluten free options out there! 🙌🏼 Hallelujah! 

So I hope you guys enjoy this quick little recipe for my favourite baked mac n cheese, and let me know what you think in the comments! 

If you end up making this recipe, and are going to take a photo - please tag me on Instagram @platedbykay + #PlatedByKay 💕 I love seeing you recreate my recipes! 

Baked Mac n’ Cheese (Vegan + GF)

  • prep tone: 5 minutes
  • cook time: 30 minutes
  • total time: 35 minutes
  • yield: 6 servings

Ingredients:

  • Gluten Free Rice Noodles of choice (macaroni style preferred, but not necessary)
  • 1 potato, diced
  • 2 small carrots, diced
  • 1/2 a white onion, diced
  • 1 cup nutritional yeast + 1 tbsp for topping
  • 1 tbsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp onion powder
  • cracked black pepper to taste
  • 1 tbsp yellow mustard
  • 1 tsp sriracha
  • 1 tsp corn starch (optional - used to thicken cheese sauce)
  • gluten free Panko bread crumbs

Instructions:

  1. bring a pot of water to a boil and place diced potato, carrots & onion in, and let it low boil until the potatoes are fork tender, about 15 minutes
  2. in a seperate pot, bring water to a boil & cook gluten free noodles as per instructions
  3. once carrot, potato & onion mixture is done cooking, strain the water (save about 1 cup of it) and put the veggies into a high speed blender with the saved water, nutritional yeast, garlic & onion powder, mustard, sriracha, corn starch & black pepper & blend
  4. add more water to the blender if you need to thin it out, the texture should be similar to nacho cheese
  5. once done blending the cheese, the noodles should be done. strain & add to a lined baking dish, pour cheese sauce over top, top with Panko Bread crumbs, and extra nutritional yeast
  6. place in oven at 375°F for about 15 minutes until the bread crumbs become crispy and you see the cheese starts to thicken
  7. let cool a bit before serving as it will be very hot
  8. ENJOY!  

ALL CONTENT IS MINE & ORIGINAL. Taken with Nikon D5600 w/18-55mm lens and edited by me. For more info about me check out my intro post.

                     Connect With Me:

Website • Facebook • Instagram • YouTube • Pinterest

🍜Check out my other healthy vegan eats!🍜

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, therawfoodie.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Mac n' cheese is the best! I love it but I've never tried the baked version! Thank you for sharing and giving me a new idea :)

yummy what a fantastic mealmmm.gif

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

What is Sriracha?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71