Crispy Baked Potato Wedges for FRY-DAY 🍟 w/Oil Free Hummus - Food Photography

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Did someone say it’s FRY DAY? Gosh. The day for potatoes to be murdered, coated in delicious spices (or not at all) and baked to perfection. 

The use of oil in food is simply unnecessary, and ESPECIALLY for these fries. Well, they’re more like wedges. Anyways.. oil adds unnecessary calories, fat, and it’s truly not a health food, so avoiding it is just a part of my daily life nowadays! 

I mean, if you can just cut up potatoes into chunks, stick them in the oven and cook them for 40 minutes and they come out perfectly crispy... why did anyone ever use oil in the first place!? 

Now I’m getting all worked up about oil, lets forget it! If you try these fries let me know! I made these using cumin powder, garlic powder, black pepper & some paprika but the great thing about this is that... you can add ANY spices you like! Yes, ANY! 😋🙌🏼 Hallelujah! 

Theres not really a recipe to go along with this, you just kind of wing it, but to give you a general breakdown:

  • wash & cut potatoes into desired size
  • coat with your favourite spices
  • place on a baking tray lined with a non stick baking mat or parchment paper
  • bake at 420° for 30-40 minutes until they’ve crisped up and browned to perfection! I served mine with oil free roasted red pepper hummus that I get at whole foods! 
  • Enjoy!!!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE & ORIGINAL. Taken with Nikon D5600 w/18-55mm lens and edited by me. For more info about me check out my intro post.

                     Connect With Me:

Website • Facebook • Instagram • YouTube • Pinterest

🍟Check out my other healthy vegan eats!🍟

Sort:  

As always your post will always make people hungry .You must really hate oil hahaha. I'm so going to try baking potatoes and sweet potatoes. Thank for sharing this idea! Have a great day and Keep on cooking!

Thank you! I hope you enjoy it! Haha yeah I mean I don’t always avoid it - like at resturaunts what can I do haha but I just don’t use it when I make food myself, it’s just unnecessary in everything haha i have no issue just excluding oil from any recipe I find online or anything that i’m Cooking and it still turns out perfectly fine so yeah haha!

You're welcome! Yeah, that's true I think I couldn't even name a restaurant here that doesn't use oil. It would be a rare find haha. I guess we all have our different ways of cooking but as long as it looks good I'll still keep eating haha

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70