Dreamy Creamy Plant Based Milk - 3 WAYS! - Food Photography

It’s hump day! Peak of the week, and I certainly know it. I had incredible amounts of distractions today, but I still got all the work done that I needed to! I’m currently kicking back with some watermelon juice, typing away as I imagine what all of you got up to today? 

I‘d honestly love to hear about your tips for productivity, and how you deal with distractions, like social media! The biggest distraction of all, yet being on social media is what I do for a living. What a fun situation haha!! But really I wouldn’t mind a few pointers from anyone who has good advice for putting distractions at bay. 

I’ve always had this issue, and wit’s more responsibilities comes more distractions I suppose! I always try to live in the moment most of the time, but a lot of the time I’m also living in the future, and hardly the past. I have big dreams, big goals, I have a huge creative vision and I find it difficult to focus on making that vision a reality even though I know I can, so I set a plan/to-do list for myself everyday, and I just barely make it through sometimes haha! 

Anyways I’m ranting at this point, I needed to make some plant milk as we ran out so I figured why not go all out and make the fanciest plant milk I can make!? Haha 

I hope you make these and try them, especially the chocolate hazelnut milk they are seriously amazing! 🙌🏼 Perfect for boosting your smoothies and nice cream bowls! Let me know what you think in the comments below! ❤️

Chocolate Hazelnut Milk

Ingredients: 

  • 1 cup of hazelnuts (soaked in hot water for 20 minutes)
  • 4 cups of water
  • 3 pitted dates
  • 1/4 cup cacao powder

Instructions:

  1. place all ingredients into a high speed blender and blend until creamy
  2. use a nut milk bag to strain the milk from the pulp
  3. this is best served over ice, or use it in chocolate nice cream, use it in brownies to add an extra depth of chocolate to them, the possibilities are endless! Have fun with it but most of all... ENJOY! 🥛🍫

Strawberry Almond Milk

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of strawberries
  • 1 cup of almonds (soaked in hot water for 20 minutes)
  • 4 cups of water
  • 2 dates

Instructions:

  1. place all ingredients into a high speed blender & blend until creamy
  2. use nut milk bag to strain milk from pulp
  3. best served cold! But can be used in smoothies as well! Enjoy!! 🥛🍓

Creamy Vanilla Oat Milk

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of raw rolled oats
  • 4 cups of water
  • 3 dates
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Instructions:

  1. place all ingredients into a high speed blender & blend until creamy
  2. use nut milk bag to strain milk from pulp
  3. this milk can be used in smoothies, pancakes, cakes, muffins, anything that would use regular milk! this milk is extremly creamy due to the jelly aspect of the oats!
  4. enjoy!! 🍶

ALL CONTENT IS MINE & ORIGINAL. Taken with Nikon D5600 w/18-55mm lens and edited by me. For more info about me check out my intro post.

                     Connect With Me:

Website • Facebook • Instagram • YouTube • Pinterest

🍶Check out my other healthy vegan eats!🍶

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, therawfoodie.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Yes! That’s awesome thank you 🙌🏼

My pleasure, thank you!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-26T01:14:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 78.00/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love nut milks but I'm too lazy to make them. I will have to try them as some point! Especially choco hazelnut sounds very delicious! I have no tips for distractions as I'm distracted all the time myself 😁

Haha that’s alright! I’m learning to handle it as the days go by, being conscious of when the distractions occur haha. And i’m Too lazy sometimes too, but I’d rather make it myself than drive to the store, buy it and drive back home haha :p

I love making fresh nut milk, it's so easy and so much nicer than the store-bought version! The almond strawberry sounds great.

Isn’t it!! Haha it’s awesome :) and yes it is! You’ve gotta try it 😍 @marita.dortins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47