FRY-DAY Taco Baked Potato Fries (Oil Free + VEGAN) 🍟 - Food Photography

Heyoooo fellow Steemians! It’s Friday and it’s about that time where you get to relax for a couple days and chill out, have time to make some good food and enjoy yourself for awhile, hopefully! ☺️

You might be wondering why everything I consume is taco themed... well I don’t really have an answer for that other than I’m literally obsessed. Yup. I am obsessed with taco flavoured food. 

As you can tell, today is Friday. Which is the end of the week. Which is the best day of the week, right? For more reasons than one! But thankfully I present to you the #1 reason we are grateful it is fry-day. Because fries. Potato fries that are healthy, and delicious! Say what!

Whenever you hear the word “healthy” you don’t expect to hear the word ”delicious” immediately after do you? Well on my blog, you should expect it from me often, because that is what I try to center all of my recipes around! Healthy, low-ish calorie, macro friendly (80/10/10) meals that also have an amazing flavour complex, because who said healthy food needs to be boring!? 

I honestly don’t remember the last time I ate potato fries on a Friday, but y’know it’s a special occasion right? Treat yo-self to some of these taco themed/inspired baked potato fries! 😋

Fry-Day Taco Baked Potato Fries 🍟 

Ingredients:

  • 3 small russet potatoes, sliced into wedges
  • 1 tbsp cumin powder
  • 1 tsp smoked paprika
  • black pepper to taste

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 410°F
  2. Cut potatoes into wedge slices and place in a bowl
  3. Coat potato wedges with spices and place on a baking tray lined with a silicone baking mat or parchment paper, as we are not using oil this is essential so the potatoes do not stick to the pan
  4. Bake in the oven for 30 minutes or until perfectly crispy & browned 
  5. Serve with dipping sauce of choice (I used a tahini, maple syrup & lemon juice combo! So good! These would also be AMAZING with guacamole... since they are taco themed afterall 😉)
  6. Enjoy! 🍟

ALL CONTENT IS MINE & ORIGINAL. Taken with Nikon D5600 w/18-55mm lens and edited by me. For more info about me check out my intro post.

Connect With Me:

Website • Facebook • Instagram • YouTube • Pinterest

🍟Check out my other healthy vegan eats!🍟

Sort:  

Looks amazingly delish

It definitely was! 😍 @michelnilles

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-06T10:53:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 39.00/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love baked fries! Yours look so crispy and delicious, I'm sure they tasted amazing!

Oh my gosh did they ever! 😍 and no oil! So excited about them haha 😋 @nina.ser thank you!

You pleased me with this recipe as I'm a potato junkie!! I can eat potatoes three times a day :D ok, two time, for breakfast I prefer smoothie :D

Thank you my dear! Have a great Friday and start of the weekend!

I love me a smoothie for breakfast too! :) but potatoes are incredible all the time! ☺️ Thank you! Have a wonderful weekend! @delishtreats :)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85