Soft and Fluffy Vegan Cinnamon Buns! (FOOD PHOTOSHOOT)

Hey guys!

If you didn't know this already, I am pretty good when it comes to cooking but pretty hopeless when it comes to baking. Baking has always scared me and I have always tried to follow recipes to a T without ever being certain if what I was doing was correct. The electric mixer is just messy, I don't know how ingredients and flours and yeasts interact, and I just simply don't know what the hell I'm doing. I'd then stand there staring at the oven like a hawk hoping that my food either rises/doesn't burn/is edible and the stress that comes with that is just oh too overwhelming for me to be worth another shot haha.

Normally I would be able to go out to the shops and come back with heaps of out of this world vegan baked goods in Melbourne because there are so many readily available for me but this is not the case here in little Omokoroa. Aside from one vegan cafe that makes the best GF vegan donuts, I've been left to fend for myself and have had to attempt baking various sweets to keep up with Cody's sweet tooth. To my surprise I have actually managed to make thinks that are edible but actually super freaking tasty as well. I've only attempted the easy basics like muffins, cookies, apple pies and scones but I decided to take it to the next level and make my first ever vegan cinnamon buns.

The thought of using yeast, the smell of it, the process of activating and rising etc has put me off it for ages but my craving for a sweet treat outweighed this fear this time. I found a recipe by Sprinkled with Jules that claimed it can be done within the hour and gave it a good old try. Although it did take a little longer than an hour, probably because of my rookie status, the end result was AMAZING.

Honestly, OUT OF THIS WORLD! Not only were the buns soft and fluffy, each layer had plenty of cinnamon sugar and the glaze on top was just like a Krispy Kreme OG donut! I was in absolute shock that I actually made this delicious treat and I genuinely stared at it in disbelief EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. I ate one (which was about 6 of them haha). If you love cinnamon buns just as much as I do I highly recommend you give this recipe a go! Just cook it until it browns a bit unlike the instructions state because mine were raw following those times. I did an extra 15 mins and it turned out amazing! It tastes just like a real cinnamon bun but without the cruelty and was approved by even the most skeptical carnivores!

Hope you all have an amazing day and I'm gonna go off and resist making another batch of these now.

Disclaimer: All food photos are my own creations

xx Ana

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:20:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 136.92/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Mmmm yummy.. it looks delicious. In my place it's a roll cake with variety of flavors in it. I love the cake. Thanks for a good post @thetinykitchen

Thank you! It pretty much is a roll cake so that makes sense!

People who liked this post also liked:

DONATIONS NEEDED FOR THE FIRE VICTIMS IN LAPU-LAPU CITY - CEBU, PHILIPPINES by @mers

World Wi-Fi "Decentralized Free Wi-Fi Network Powered by Blockchain" by @stavri

Dtube Exploding! G20 Will Not Regulate Crypto Yet by @investing

We are Discover Steem, if you like our recommendations consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Wow it looks so tasty, keep up the good work, geetings from Caracas!

Thank you! Greetings from New Zealand!

Please my upvote my Esteem id @mahabat

Thanks for wonderful recipe. Love cinnamon and definitely going to try it. Upvoted, followed, resteemed by motherearthist.

Thank you! I looove cinnamon too. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

I'm overwhelmed !!!....A wonderful post ever @thetinykitchen

I deserve these. I really really do.

I honestly think you do too 😜

I like cinnamon roll.

I looove cinnamon rolls haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85