Vegan Chicken Schnitzel Caesar Salad (Rice paper bacon and parmesan included). Photos inside!

Hey guys!

I'm hoping my fellow food creators will get me on this but for a social media foodie I often find myself being way too lazy to cook. I will have plenty of options, a stocked pantry and a fridge full of goodies but the only thing in my way is my own lack of motivation. Maybe it's because what inspires me is creating the recipes and content that looks beautiful so when it's for myself I just can't be bothered? Or maybe the reality is my photos are just the highlights of my life and my everyday food is a lot more boring than you would think? (No really, last night I had a baked potato with a can of baked beans, some corn and mushrooms. Super exciting don't you think? Haha.)

Either way tonight was another one of those nights and I didn't want to put in more than 15 minutes of my own time in creating something to eat. I had some vegan schnitzels in the freezer, I had cos lettuce that needed using and I had everything stocked in my pantry to make Minimalist Baker's 5 minute caesar salad dressing. A basic salad would have been made in 10 minutes flat, unless of course you're me and get carried away the moment you start cooking. One thing led to another and before you knew it I had homemade garlic herbed ciabatta croutons crisping away in the oven, I was glazing my rice paper bacon on one side and I had a peanut banana bread cooling down on the other.


The end result was this amazing loaded salad filled with cos lettuce, kale, sprouts, chicken schnitzel, homemade ciabatta garlic herbed croutons, crispy rice paper bacon, parmesan all topped off with a creamy hummus and caper caesar salad dressing. My goodness it was worth the extra effort! Every mouthful was full of flavour and all the textures worked together perfectly! It felt every bit as indulgent and tasty as the real thing minus the cruelty and guilt which is a winner for me! If you're in need of a different tasty as heck salad dressing then I definitely suggest you try this!

Disclaimer: All food photos are my own

xx Ana

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 14:18:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 152.12/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.19 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks very delicious, when I see this post made me very hungry. I would like to invite you to join my food challenge. You can win Steem dollar and steem from me.

https://steemit.com/contest/@chanthasam/win-steem-dollar-with-food-contest

Thanks, Upvoted from @chanthasam

Thank you! I'll have to check it out!

Nice post, so amazing
visit my blog there culinary from aceh..
Flbck please

The rice paper bacon is fantastic isn't it. I used to make it quite a bit but Ive moved on to the king oyster mushroom Fackon now. I think I prefer the texture. This does look super tasty though. Nice Job.

Ahh I looove king oyster mushrooms. Basically all asian mushrooms which I ate in abundance in Melbourne but the little town that I'm at in New Zealand don't have them! :( Have you used the king oyster mushrooms to make scallops before? It's pretty interesting!

You are part of my "Food By Red Fish" post. Check it out!

Thank you for the mention!

Gosh that looks so delicious :) I now the feeling of getting carried away in the food making process. I've been the same way lately :D

It was so much better than I thought it would be! I'm either one or the other, completely extra or can't be bothered at all haha

Hahaha, I know I'm the same :D And right now I'm in a hype :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80