Vegan Party Sausage Rolls

Just because you're vegan doesn't mean you have to miss out on the best childhood party snacks! (Age isn't a restriction either. I'm party sized and therefore like party sized foods haha)

I love a good old Linda McCartney Sausage roll as it is pretty much spot on with tasting like real sausage meat, however I was after a slightly healthier option this time! I also found some vegan puff pastry at my supermarket so had to try it out.

The recipe I followed was by Eating Vibrantly and was made with wholesome ingredients such as almonds, walnuts, onion, oats, breadcrumbs, nooch and flax. It was so easy to make and turned out delicious! It definitely makes you feel better knowing that it's slightly healthier for you too compared to the seitan meats. Cutting it into party sized pieces made them perfect for quick snacks and lunches when you're busy! All you have to do is nuke it in the microwave for a 1 minute, crisp it up again in the oven and voila.

Who thinks I should attempt some vegan mince party pies to go with these next time? Pair it with some fairy bread and THAT'S a party.

Disclaimer: All food photos are my own

xx Ana

Sort:  

Anything is good with pastry around it, thanks for the recipe.


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Oh woww these look insane!! Seriously, so good!

They look so delicious!! Resteeming this yummy post!

It's crazy, seeing these photos brought so many memories from my childhood. But those ones we used to eat, made with puff pastry and full-fat sausages truly aren't the healthiest choice. It's great to see some healthier alternatives out there! :)

The look so delicious! I love the Linda McCartney sausage rolls. Have you tried the 1/4 pound burger patties? We’re obsessed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79