Zucchini and corn fritter stack (Vegan and GF)

10250fdf-f511-4238-a3a0-2bccb4bcad0a.jpeg


I had the biggest craving for corn fritters for a while but it was one of those dishes I just couldn’t be bothered making myself. I have no idea why because the ingredients are actually so simple and it’s even easier to cook. I think I honestly deter myself from making anything that involves flours and batters in case I screw it up and because it always gets messy!

I followed the recipe by @makingthymeforhealth and it turned out amazing! The best bit was that it was GF using chickpea flour for that added protein and fibre boost. I topped it off with a portobello mushroom, sweet chilli sauce, sprouts and some of @elsaswholesomelife cashew cheese that I had leftover in the fridge (also such a delicious recipe). Combine this with the mesclun salad with a drizzle of date and fig salad dressing and it feels like a party in your mouth.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 04:29:40
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 162.22/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yum, that looks really good!

wow .......tasty ........
i like it
i wish eat

Thank you! You should definitely try making it!

That looks so good, a few weeks ago had the same craving for corn fritters also!

I'm glad I'm not the only one who craves it!

Must be a Kiwi thing!

That looks so suuuuper delicious :)

Thank you lovely! :)

My my my..... this is fantab.... am inspried now to make this.... so that mushroom is topped "cashew cheese is it? bookmarking this link also.,, thank you again...

Thanks! Definitely give it a go. A cashew cream cheese on top so it's basically a blend of cashews and seasoned with lemon, apple cider vinegar, nutritional yeast to get that sour creamy taste. Good luck!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79