Itadakimasu! (いただきます!)

If you have been in Japan and have returned without trying Ramen, then I'm sorry to inform you: You have not been in Japan. Now go back and ask for some Ramen!

Even people who don't like soup tend to like Ramen. On this night, I've tried the Ramen version where both parts of the dish are served separately so I could mix them myself... and it was delicious. I've tried all the sauces, too, the spicy ones and the not-so-spicy. Yummy.

And of course, a Japanese beer to help it go down.

IMG_20180216_195947_HDR.jpg
Hmmmm.... So tasty!

There are a lot of small diners like this, all around Tokyo. This place was really, really small. Like a tavern.

IMG_20180216_195719_HDR.jpg
Some customers would spend hours in these little taverns, reading the newspaper

These guys were good cooks... but also fast and amusing.
Happy customers, happy business! Right?

IMG_20180216_210031_HDR.jpg
More Ramen walking to the tables....


CameraXiaomi Redmi 3
LocationTaito, Tokyo - Japan

This is an entry for the #foodphotography category in the photography contest by @juliank

@banjo & @cleverbot: Это рамэн а не борщ!

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

that beer is probably the best of the meal :-) lol

Ahahahhahahahah!

Ever seen one of these?

Never. What a craaaaazy thing! 🤣

It's impossible to be in Japan and not try Ramen. Been there and done that. It's the most popular and OISHII food there is in Japan. Everyone eats it. Great article. Found you through #newbieresteemday because i am using same tag and sometimes i search to see other steemians which post under that tag.

I'm glad you liked it. Yeah, I use this tag sometimes. It's a cool project.

Говоришь, что это не борщ? ;) Ахаха

I hope I haven't said anything stupid. :-P

I laugh at the expression for @banjo
Of course it's not borsch

I almost asked for Borsch, once, when I was in Moldova... but then I realised it has big pieces of meat. It's not my thing.

I loved the Beetroot soup, though.

borsch each chef has his own. Like all soups under the same name.

Looks absolutely delicious, I love noodles!

No. It is a secret. Perhaps the went to Oklahoma.

Ты уже хочешь обедать?

Не хочу, это значит, что никогда?

Нет, вы можете сделать это позже. Ничего.

Как дела?

У меня все хорошо. Спасибо.

Что ты делаешь?

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Your first photo showing the ramen and the sauce has cause a chemical reaction in my body. It makes me very hungry now and I had just had my lunch. 😂

Ah, ah, ah! I'm still on the morning break... :-D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-28T14:36:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 313.15/200.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 43
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

@trincowski the foods are really cravin' me😻😻i wanna eat that food tho😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75