You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Berry Pickin!

Blue Raspberries are so good! We have tons of them around my yard. As far as produce goes I have a small grocery store worth. We grow just about everything. Plus Apple trees, Pear trees, Plum trees, Gooseberries and a host of wild berries. Check out my garden posts if you get some time. Should be a good one this year. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Well hello @eaglespirit. I tagged you in my post from earlier. We saw all kinds of eagles last weekend and I thought of you.

you did?? i never got a notification ... i'll go look now.

My plan is to start a winery. I have strawberries, blue raspberries, honeysuckle galore and blackberries. I guess poke berries too, but they're crazy bitter. Not all that good for wine. I intend to get grapes, cherries, apples and pears put in throughout the next year. Plums would be interesting... what are goose berries?

I haven't had much luck with Grapes at my place. Gooseberries taste much like a grape but look like a mini watermelon almost. They are finally producing, this is their 3rd year. Sounds like you got a good jump on ingredients for making some vino. Here are gooseberries.

Never even seen those before. What kind of climate are you in? I'm in the southeast states, but not florida south. Tennessee, so it's not hot enough long enough nor humid enough to do peaches and the like but these look promising if they can handle the weather.

They would be fine. I'm up in Michigan and they make it fine here. Don't even cover them in the winter. Give them a shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66