Heartfelt message to Wayne Rooney from a Chelsea fan (Rooney the United wazza)

in #football7 years ago

image

Oh Rooney!! The great Rooney, my mum's favorite player.
I don't know if you will ever get to read this but am at peace to let out my heart in this piece here.

How can I forget those incredible moments you romp about Old Trafford like awaking and lighting the hearts of millions of Manchester united fans including my mum. As a Chelsea fan I couldn't afford to appreciate your progress and greatest. I remember that magnificent bicycle kick against Manchester city, I went roaring and screamed as loud as I could. Those wonderful goals, the free kicks, penalties, tap ins and long shots goals. You were a Manchester united little Jesus. I hated every bit of those 9 goals you scored Chelsea, you are an amazing player but hey! You dare not score my Chelsea.

Then in 2013 my unimaginable dream came alive, Rooney to Chelsea? I couldn't believe the news myself. I prayed as I fasted waiting patiently for Manchester united to accept our improved second bid which was still turned down, then I realized my dreams were fantasies and illusion's. Mouriho saw what I saw in you, the team spirit, hunger and passion for goals, loyalty and English patriot.

image

In the heat of that transfer saga I saw a photo-shopped picture of you wearing a Chelsea native blue Jersey, it obvious you look better in the Manchester united red Jersey. Perhaps you were made for United, now I woke up to read you have moved to Everton. I wish you left some 8years ago to my beloved Chelsea.

Clive Tyldesley famously said "Remember the name, Wayne Rooney". You have written your name on the sand of time and craved boldly on the football stone but you broke my mum's heart to say Goodbye to Old Trafford but I understand. I will paint a portrait of you and hang it up high in my room close to where I hung portraits of Didier Drogba, Frank Lampard, John Terry and the great Lionel Messi. You're my hero, I will tell my children about Wayne Rooney.

Thank you for the good memories and joy you gave to my mum and millions of other united fans around the world, thank you for your contributions to making this game of ours beautiful, thank you for teaching the world what loyalty really is. I have forgiven you the damages your goals did to us Chelsea fans and I wish you all the best in your Merseyside endeavors and beyond. I hope you return to Manchester united someday but this time as a gaffer.

Thank you
Ofana Augustine
A Chelseafc fan from Nigeria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67731.65
ETH 3780.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51