Ruthless Bayern ruin my Night Down In The Local

in #football5 years ago

Screenshot 20191002 at 20.51.53.png
source
Tottenham were put to the sword last night by a ruthless Bayern. It was the most ruthless performance from an elite team I have seen in a long long time. Make a mistake at this level and this is what happens. The West Brom reject that Tony Pullis stated was not good enough for that team put on a master display of finishing. Gnabry did not need 2 chances. He had 4 and put 4 away. I do not know how this guy got so good with Bayern. He was a class act.
We all thought Spurs were on their way back after a rocky start with turmoil going on in the background. Southampton was a good win but Munich and Southampton are worlds apart. In the first half we showed that we could compete and we were very good but the second half Spurs got lethargic and they got a drumming. 2-4 would of being explainable. 5 was a beating, 6 was hammering and 7 was when jobs are lost.
I sat in the pub with my father in shock at what just happened. They just scored the last 3 goals for fun really. Aurier no way near good enough to contain Gnabry. I would have thought one of the centre halves would try to cover that side of the pitch after his teammate was caught out so badly but they had their hands full with Lewandowski. And he only needs half a chance. He is probably the worlds best centre forward.
Deli Ali yet again was missing. I cannot remember his last good game. Maybe he did alright against Ajax last year putting that ball through to Moura at the end but he really has been disappointing for over a year now. Eriksen came on and immediately nearly scored but Ndombele came off and it turns out he was holding the forte. Bayern ran riot after that.
Screenshot 20191002 at 20.57.23.png
source
All my posts about the great nights in the local pub watching champions league, I decided we would start heading out for all of them. We had a great run of it last year so we were bound to have a disaster at some stage. This time last year we were in the same position with 4 games left and we still won the group so I am still confident that Spurs will reach the knock outs. There is just one thing that will change, I no longer be seeking tickets for the away leg in Munich. It would be just too painful. With that in mind I would like to think Tottenham will want their revenge but last nights game was so ruthless that I would be afriad if we did go 2-0 ahead , I would be still afraid Bayern would hit 7 in the second half.
Bayern are meant to be in transition. Well it is some transition because they were top class. All they needed was one little morsel of a chance and they scored every time. It was just uunfortunate I was not supporting the winning side or neutral. This one hurt the players, the manager and even the chairman. The only silver lining will be that the club now realises that it needs to make a change whether it is the manager, clearing out the players that want to leave in the next transfer window or the realisation that investment is still needed. We are at a cross roads here. Learn from this and Tottenham can push on.

Sort:  

Sometimes you just have to sit back in awe. It must be something to do with the North London air that acts like steroids when it comes to Bayern Munich players. 10-2 aggregate for Arsenal, and now Spurs are three off matching their rivals.

Poch is just about to abracadabra out of this sinking ship for Real Madrid. He has taken spurs as fur as he could.

Sorry. I know the feels.😢😢

Support your sports post (by SPORTS Token and MARLIANS Token)

Lol. I thought you would be out. Funny the top teams look very vulnerable this year. Nothing is guaranteed and the likes of Barcelona and Real Madrid are joining Man United as a club of times gone by if they aren't careful.

The champions league is mad now . Anything can happen

Sorry Blanchy, I heard your team got beaten up very badly.

😭😭😭. I got over it pretty quick.

as a Bayern fan, the self-deprecating humor is pretty great lol :)

I really enjoyed watching this as a Bayern fan
That’s an awesome stadium you have there!
In my opinion Thiago just changed the game. He was superb yesterday

Looking lovely posting
I resteem your posting
Plz upvote me

It was a great night from Gnabry. I think he's a great factory why the win has a great margin. But it was Tottenham's defense and slips that made them lose. I hope they still can turn things around especially in their premier league run.

7 goals and you got over it quick, hum!
I feel bad for Brighton this Saturday.
Hope the best to their recovery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97