Five Days Later: A Story of the Lazy Commissioner Doing Some Basic Math and Eventually Paying the Players 🏈💸

in #football5 years ago (edited)

After multiple recounts, we've confirmed the Super Bowl victory of what stank? (@enahsgeaux) over our very own Bear Market Bruisers (@full-measure)

😆

1st place: what stank? (@enahsgeaux)
2nd place: Bear Market Bruisers (@full-measure)
3rd place: STREAM POWERED (@misterhorse)

Regular Season Points: what stank? (@enahsgeaux)

So hearkening back to the listed percentages:

It comes out to:

@enahsgeaux 60% (13.141 STEEM, 46.055 SBD)
@full-measure 20% (4.380 STEEM, 15.352 SBD)
@misterhorse 10% (2.190 STEEM, 7.676 SBD)

WHOOPS!

It takes 3 days to withdraw from savings (where I was holding the prize pool), and I don't have enough in my wallet to cover it. I'm gonna send out the participation ribbon payments first, to get that out of the way, then go from there

update 2: so I've paid all the participation ribbons, I've paid off @misterhorse, and I've sent @enahsgeaux the STEEM portion of his winnings.

@enahsgeaux, if you don't mind waiting a few days, I'll send your SBD portion when it hits my wallet. If you refuse to wait, I can do some black magic and deposit some SBD.

Once I get that to you, everything will be settled!

Okay, scratch scratch scratch. I used the internal market and had just enough liquid STEEM to be able to come away with 46 SBD. All paid now.


To breakdown the participation ribbons, here are everyone's total regular season wins:

@full-measure: 11
@enahsgeaux: 10
@misterhorse: 10
@toddcurry: 9
@kitzchris: 8
@milano1113: 7
@pittsburghhodlr: 6
@boatsports90: 5
@hendrix22: 5
@kryptocek: 5
@mellofello: 4
@bola: 4

So that's a total of 84 wins. And then to get the amount, it'll be each team's amount of wins divided by 84 divided by 10, multiplied by the prize pool.

To make it worse, there are two prize pools. There's STEEM and there's SBD.

STEEM prize pool: 21.902
SBD prize pool: 76.759

So here goes:

@full-measure: 0.287 STEEM, 1.005 SBD
@enahsgeaux: 0.261 STEEM, 0.913 SBD
@misterhorse: 0.261 STEEM, 0.913 SBD
@toddcurry: 0.235 STEEM, 0.822 SBD
@kitzchris: 0.201 STEEM, 0.730 SBD
@milano1113: 0.183 STEEM, 0.639 SBD
@pittsburghhodlr: 0.157 STEEM, 0.548 SBD
@boatsports90: 0.131 STEEM, 0.457 SBD
@hendrix22: 0.131 STEEM, 0.457 SBD
@kryptocek: 0.131 STEEM, 0.457 SBD
@mellofello: 0.101 STEEM, 0.370 SBD
@bola: 0.101 STEEM, 0.370 SBD


Shoutout and Special Thanks to @mellofello

For making a lot of update posts, and in turn donating a lot of rewards to the prize pool.

The fantasy football gods are cruel, for stuffing him in the same division as the 2 juggernauts and Milano, who also had a totally good team. So really tough strength of schedule.

That's all in the past tho now. We're #OnToCincinnati and looking forward to next year.

Good season everyone.

Divisions can be tilting but I kind of like it. Thinking next year maybe we could go for 16 players and 4 divisions? (Two wildcards, 6 team playoff with a bye for the top 2 seeds.)

Having the two wildcards would smooth over some of the quirkiness. And it mirrors how the NFL does it.

Long ways away! But that's a thought to mull over if anyone has any feedback or general ideas for next year!

Sort:  

had a hell of a time! thanks again for hosting. I still think my team was better than my record, but that's how it goes, lol. Hopefully we can do it again next year!

making the transfers right now as we speak...

if it looks like there are any errors please lmk!

I really enjoyed this. Thanks to all for makibg it so much fun.

Eliminator style playoff is neat

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats to all the winners.

This was my worst finish ever, but I had a fun, and learned to be patient, and made some new friends. Thanks for the invite @boatsports90 and thank you for commissioning a smooth season @full-measure. You did a great job.

See you guys next season.

Absolutely man! Glad it worked out and we were able to have a successful season!

Hell of a season boys! Look forward to next year. And thank you all for hosting and making this enjoyable!

Thanks for running the league, and thanks to the rest of the cast of characters for making it interesting. And fm, thanks for spelling out the math of the payouts, much appreciated.

I think divisions are normally ok, but it ended up being a particularly ridiculous year with you/stank/Milano in the same division. I have no issues with leaving the same style and number of teams, but I'm also open to changing.

I like leagues with multiple QBs, either through 2 QB slots or a superflex, so that would be my only recommended change for next year.

I'd love a superflex.. I wouldn't mind something like 14 or 16 teams with 2QB superflexes lol.

Even without the superflex I like 2 QB as well, even if it means having to fight for them.

With 12 teams there wouldn't have been too much fighting.. but thru byes and injuries, seems easy to get caught. I think that's mostly why I didn't do it, but in general I prefer 2 QBs as well. I think next year we definitely should.

My first year in fantasy football was a lot of fun, can't wait to make some off-season moves to improve on next year. Congrats to everyone that placed and let's do it again. Happy New Year!

happy new year!! glad you had fun!

note: it's not a keeper league!

these players all go back to the pond and we draft anew next year!

I'd love it if it was keeper.. I love my team lol.

but ya, you can plan and plot and keep your eye on players. maybe that's what you meant. see you next season!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57