INIESTA ON JAPAN MOVE

in #football6 years ago

_101726230_iniesta.jpg

Andres Iniesta revealed he turned down offers from various clubs before accepting the 'very interesting project' presented to him by Japanese side Vissel Kobe.

The 34-year-old playmaker has opted to continue his playing career in the Far East after calling time on a trophy-laden spell with Barcelona.

Iniesta left Barca after landing his ninth LaLiga title with the club, while he also secured a host of other honours during his 16-year stay in Catalonia, including four Champions League triumphs.

Iniesta admits he had several options on the table as he plotted his next step, but felt Vissel Kobe was the right one for him.

He said at a press conference, as reported by the Spanish press: "It's a special day for me.

"It's an important challenge for me and my career. I want to express my gratitude to the club for placing their faith in me for this project.

"I've been fortunate to have different offers but the project that Vissel Kobe presented to me seemed very interesting."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82