Football and My Country

in #football6 years ago

France-Team.jpg

First of all,

CONGRATULATIONS to FRANCE, For Winning Their 2nd World Cup. Also, Congrats to the Croatian Team for becoming Runner-up in the World Cup 2018.

03_Flag_FIFA+World+Cup_300514_0008.jpg

03_Flag_FIFA+World+Cup_300514_0014 (1).jpg

bangla_0.jpg

03_Flag_FIFA+World+Cup_300514_0015.jpg

03_Flag_FIFA+World+Cup_300514_0026.jpg

Can you guys guess, which country it is?

Well, this is my country Bangladesh. A third world country with developing is making (maybe). People who do not know much about us- It has total 147,570 Kilo meter square. Nearly 16 Crore people. These are the looks in my country in the time of world cup. But, what about our country in the football? 194 , yes that's the position we are holding right now in the Fifa.

b649c0b59050f5df43623e3e81884a41-BD.jpg

Yeah we just surviving our football in somehow. How much we love football, it is not something I should say. you should understand by the looking at the pictures I have shared.

house-colored-as-brazil-flag-in-bangladesh.jpg

maxresdefault.jpg

Then, why our country has this situation in football? There are lots of problem. In 1986, Bangladesh was 116 in Fifa ranking and the Croatia, today's runner-up team was 119. So, we have managed to go further down while other countries are making their progress.Our politics could one reason, why our football in here today. Politics of Bangladesh is the worst, I have ever seen or heard from any other country.

Our cricket is somehow make a little development. This could be another reason for it.

stock-photo-dhaka-bangladesh-june-flags-of-fifa-world-cup-favorites-flying-on-the-dhaka-skyline-1103660930.jpg

As you can see in the pictures, most of the flags are Brazil and Argentina. We people are divided into two groups in most of the cases. Brazil and Argentina in Football, Pakistan and India in cricket, Awami league or BNP in the politics. In most of the situations, we are like this.

img_0234.jpg

img_0267.jpg

Sometimes, it became a competition, who or which team supporters can fly the biggest flag of their team. There was incident, a boy died while trying set a flag on the electric tower.

img_0235.jpg

people make posters and banner to let the other people know about their support.

392683.jpg

392681.jpg

People do the rally, if their favorite team win.

12_Football_World+Cup_Flag_Jersy_190514_0001.jpg

img_0250.jpg

This is also a good opportunity for the business people to make some easy money.

Football_in_the_village_of_Bangladesh.jpg

E1X39D.jpg

My eyes are becoming wet, while I am writing about this. We love too much.But, what we have!!!!

E1X38Y.jpg

Still, we laugh with the win of our favorite team, we cry to the loss of our team.

03_Flag_FIFA+World+Cup_300514_0031.jpg

Hope one day, our team will also participate in the world cup. I planned many things to write. But, when I start, it became hard for me to write. So, my post became untidy. Still, I hope, I can make the point what I tried to say. Sorry for that guys. Thanks for visiting my blog and reading my post.

**# Disclaimer: I do not own any of the pictures I uploaded. These all, I have collected from the several sites. There are too many pictures. So, it was hard to mention every photo source. Still, I am sharing some of the source links-

https://www.gettyimages.com/detail/news-photo/supporters-of-argentina-and-brazil-team-gathered-on-road-news-photo/524487946

http://ashfaqueabir.com/?p=6

Sort:  

congrats for France but In my country I have no football team

Oh....Sorry for you and thanks for coming by.

This post has received a 4.59 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post has received a 4.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mahfuzkhan.

You got a 3.18% upvote from @upme thanks to @mahfuzkhan! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74