UM vs OSU

in #football7 years ago (edited)

I am nervous.

Ever since I was little I have been a huge University of Michigan football fan. I have spent countless hours reading blogs and recruiting websites that cover the team. My saturdays are always blocked off to watch the game. College football is my favorite hobby.

Today, the University of Michigan travels to Columbus, Ohio to play Ohio State University. The match up pits the #2 and #3 ranked teams against each other. The winner of the game will go on to participate in the College Playoff and have a chance to win a national championship. 

Besides the playoff implications, these two teams hate each other. And I do mean hate. This is the biggest rivalry in college football. It may just be a game, but players and fans alike know this game is different.

The two teams are evenly matched. Both have intimidating defenses and offenses capable of putting up points. Michigan's chances will depending on their quarterback play. Their starter was injured two weeks ago and the back up quarterback underperformed last week. If the starter can return and play well I believe Michigan will get the win.

I encourage all of you to watch the game. It will be a great display of competition. 

I will be nervously watching for 4, long quarters. 

Emotions will be high, but that is what makes college football great.

Here's to the good guys pulling it out in the end.

University of Michigan vs. Ohio State University 

12pm EST, ABC network

Go Blue!

Sort:  

I went to college in Michigan (Central Michigan) and am a State fan. But, that being said, like everyone in Michigan I hate OSU...GO BIG BLUE!!!

Yes Sir! Go Blue!

Thought this might interest you!

I know I saw that one! What a heartbreaker. Let's hope a miracle happens and Clemson or Washington lose and we can still make the playoff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68