You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vinnie Jones - The Hardman Footballer Turned Hollywood Movie Star

in #football5 years ago

I guess Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson has done pretty well for himself. It's arguably easier to transition from wrestling to acting as there is a certain degree of razzmatazz in that scene anyway.

You forgot to mention his superb cameo in the Ricky Gervais comedy Extras

Sort:  

Haha, that's my English bias of not factoring in that WWE Wrestling is a sport. I guess I need to re-word my article to be "none staged" sport ;) Oh yeah and that appearance in extras was all about Ross Kemp rather than Jones. Kemp stole the show, loved that scene!

"I headbutted a horse once"

I don't think anything Gervais does will ever top The Office but his ability to make celebs make idiots of themselves in Extras was great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81