You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Foraging Acorns

in #foraging6 years ago (edited)

Ah the corn that grows on trees...acorns and chestnuts were referred to as this by early settlers. Good article thanks for sharing your experiential knowledge on this! I have planted some Bur/Gamble crosses on my place but lost most of them due to unusual summer heat . A couple survived and I'll plant more. Lost most of my chestnuts too. A great book on this is : Tree Crops: A Permanent Agriculture by J Russel Smith written in the 1930s

Sort:  

I found a scanned PDF copy of the book in the public domain at https://soilandhealth.org/wp-content/uploads/01aglibrary/010175.tree%20crops.pdf if anyone wants a copy.

Amazing. Thanks!

Awesome! I have a hard copy and it's really good. Yeah I figured it might be in the pubic domain because of its age.

I wonder what the chance of me finding an electronic version of the book is. I can no longer read printed books and need something I can blow up the size on my computer. Thank you for the information and I will see if I can find a copy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88