You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyday Herbalism: The Plantain

in #foraging7 years ago

I have heard plantain to be called "mother nature's suture" because of its healing properties for cuts. Just the other day my wife instructed my daughter to chew up a leaf and use it as a dressing for a cut. Your post is full of useful information. Thank you! Upvoted, following and resteemed!

Sort:  

Thank you for the support.

Its fun to see people's reaction when you use a common plant they step over (or try to chemically remove from their lawn) to cure some minor ailment. I still remember the look on my in-laws faces when I used a plantain to help my son's bee sting. They looked at me like I had two heads, until he stopped crying, said it felt better and went back to playing.

I wish I knew about bee stings. My 3 year old had one 2 days ago. It kills me to think people poison dandelions, too. Such a pretty and useful plant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69125.27
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61