You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyday Herbalism: The Plantain

in #foraging7 years ago

Most interesting post @cavemanrob. We have a lot of plantain here.

I recently went on an introduction to herbal medicine course at the Centre for Alternative Technology. The teacher was very keen on plantain - particularly for bites and stings.

Sort:  

it's by far the easiest "entry level" herb for everyday use.

  1. its everywhere
  2. its really easy to identify
  3. you can use it for so many things.

I specifically used it for my first "hebalism" post for those reasons.

Im glad more people are into it, it was really a fun hobby for me growing up, and it's important for me as a father to teach my kids this stuff.

It's also a lot of fun, and makes you feel really good just knowing this information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66