You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attracting the Love I thought I Deserved- Self Forgiveness Challenge

in #forgivemyself6 years ago

I lived my youth around alcoholics. Later in life when I went through counseling I learned that was the reason I attracted to alcoholics like a magnet. I didn't even see the behavior until it was to late because it seemed normal. I guess that's my greatest fear for getting involved with anyone. That eight year journey through counseling taught me a lot of things, one of those being if I looked at how my parents were raised I would find the pattern of their behavior, it turned out to be so true.

Sort:  

you have that awareness now though, so that should really change the type of person that you attract.But I understand your hesitations. It is so true about looking at how our parents were raised, because even though my childhood was not pleasant my fathers was 10 times worse. Thank you @sunlit7 xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97