The door to your heart opens inwardly

in #forgiveness6 years ago (edited)

5wokfksqav.jpg
Canon EOS (#6499) My photograph representing our hearts opening.

Opening the heart through forgiveness

Many people shut down when you talk about energy, however, the heart connects us all through love, which we can agree, is an emotional energy. Love is also a healing energy.

Science is able to measure the magnetics of the heart and it has the strongest energy field. By feeling happiness, compassion, gratitude we are able to open the heart’s energy and create coherence within that energy field.

Why do you want coherence in your heart’s energy? Because it makes for a happier life, good is attracted to you and there is a peace of mind.

One of the ways to increase our heart’s energy is watching or looking at images that help us evoke emotions of compassion, gratitude, or happiness.

Or we can simply, close our eyes and imagine these emotions.


Opening heart energy with forgiveness

We are always forgiving everyone else. We can take this one step further by forgiving ourselves.

When we tell ourselves we need to suffer for some memory from the past. Stop and remember, we were doing the best we could with what we knew at the time. Forgiveness is in order. When thinking of the past in some way we feel we could have done better it time to forgive ourselves.

Here is an example of what we can do, it works for me:

Simply by pausing, breathing and saying, “Our name, I forgive you for _____. “

Applying this we no longer need to shove painful memories deeper, when they arise we release them.

Once you begin to love and approve of yourself you are able to love and approve of others.

Quote (part of quote is in title): “The door to your heart opens inwardly. Only you can open it.”
― Dragos Bratasanu, Ph.D. source

I feel lighter writing about my personal experience with the heart and forgiveness.


cmspo3f5hf.png

Recently received this for my 2nd year Anniversary in Steemit.


4jhaf4ezh0.png

This post created with #esteem created by @good-karma



Thank you for reading,
@rebeccabe


jz710mewk8.png


Made by - @rebeccabe

Sort:  

Just amazing. ❤ Thank you for love and best wish always open your heart !!
Beautiful Photography ❤😊❤

most welcome friend rebeccabe

Beautiful flower photography dear rebeccabe.

thank you. Flowers are gorgeous, I love to photograph them.

I also like photography.Thanks.

I see that .. I like your photography.

Thank you so much.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

The hardest person to forgive is yourself. If you can do that, you set your heart free to openly love.

I agree. I forgave everyone, well almost everyone. Then once I was able to forgive myself I forgave the rest. LOL
.
As far as my sister who has passed over, I would experience guilt thinking I should have set a better example. Then instead of looking at it and letting it go, I would feel guilty.

Then it came up and I consciously used the words: Rebecca I forgive you for not setting a better example for your sister. Whether it is true or not that I didn't doesn't matter.

I have forgiven myself so no one else can hurt me. BTW: No one ever said I didn't set a good example it was something my ego came up with. @cecicastor

It is funny what our egos will conjure up with very little help too. I am happy that you could forgive yourself.

I know ... sometimes we want to save others...

This is a very good way to think about things.

One of the ways to increase our heart’s energy is watching or looking at images that help us evoke emotions of compassion, gratitude, or happiness.

You just got an upvote and resteem from @steemimages :)

I feel better after reading this! @rebeccabe !!
♥¸.•°”˜˜”°•.✫ B★E★A★U★T★I★F★U★L ✫¸.•°”˜˜”°•.♥

re-steeming ASAP - well done, yet again!

Good, you make me happy saying that. It works too.
Sometimes when I get in a strange place I find a post that helps. :)
Thank you, my friend, for reading and resteeming. @lanceman

Beautiful you, beautifully taken those shots 🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks you too

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @rebeccabe!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.214 which ranks you at #2663 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 2675).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 429 contributions, your post is ranked at #146.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Lovely flowers and advice. Rebeccabe. 😊

That's a lovely photo! I really love what you said we have to forgive yourself first, its kinda hard but I guess once you practice this, life will become easier.

Thank for sharing!

You are welcome. I like to think what helps me will help others if I pass it on. Your comment means lot to me.
Thanks for the compliment on the photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97