You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Foundation - A Decentralized Steem Incubator for the Future - Proposal V2.0

Due to my personal experience in corrupt US courts, I can verify that repression of dissent is becoming a primary focus of centralized powers. The censorship, banning, and deletion of dissidents on social media is just the beginning of actual oppression of Americans. This play is only in the opening act. History reveals numerous examples of progression from censorship to RWDS and from relatively free and sovereign societies to states that are so captive to parasitic profiteers that they flirt with complete collapse.

War profiteers aren't patriots or nationalists. They profit personally from the destruction, and that's all that matters to them. Until and unless marijuana laws are reformed nationally, they will be used increasingly to suppress dissidents, and AG Sessions clearly revealed his intention to do exactly that before he was replaced with William Barr - who could scarcely be considered an advocate of freedom and sovereignty in comparison.

All that being said, my remark was that it was possible, not that it was currently ongoing. I just expect it, failing reform of national prohibition. The TSA, DHS, and surveillance state is not being grown as a means of increasing the ability of Americans to freely travel and associate, but to effect the opposite.

Sort:  

Point taken. It is because of that disposition to supress and control that it is my feeling that the Foundation should be as far away from its jurisdiction as possible foe its place of registration. Malta seems a good location to me.

While my opinion matters not at all, I disagree, both because Malta is no less subject to imperial forces than the US, but that any such location or headquarters is liable to oppression. It is one of the reasons why my own proposal didn't even potentiate a bureaucracy at all, since that would provide a target for enemies to attack.

Recall that about a year ago a whistle blowing journalist from Malta was blown up in her car, and no repercussions have been applied to the obvious parties profiting from her demise: the very government in power in Malta today.

C'mon Bernie. If you're gonna flag me at least leave a comment so I can deploy my own massive VP to flag you back.

Coward.

Why were you flagged? Any idea?

I don't remember why it started, except I am intolerant of being told what to do, and generally respond negatively towards insults. It's Bernie. There really doesn't need to be a reason beyond what he decides is a reason.

Gottcha. 🎯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87