You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Shadow, The Flesh and The Whispering In The Wind - Three One Paragraph Stories Inspired By The Same Image

in #foxtales6 years ago

Hi! 😍

Your writing is great!

I'm looking for more writers to help build the content (and highlight Steemians) on my two radio/podcast shows.

On Mondays I do MISSION CONTROL MONDAYS and am needing short, chilling/scary stories (under 600 words) that I produce. I read them, add sound effects and then play them on the show live.

And on Fridays I host STEEMSTAR AFTER DARK, a sort of Saturday Night Live radio show... or at least that's the goal. 🤣

For Fridays I need short scripts and sketches (under 10 minutes) to cast and perform LIVE. Last week was our third go and it went really well. We had 7 scripts, which pretty well filled up the time. However, my hubs is writing most all of the scripts (and writing the scripts for Space Carrie's Adventures In Space, that also runs on Mondays)... so we need YOU!

I mean, if that's something that sounds fun for you. 😍

If you have any questions, holla here or find me in Discord (carrieallen#9415).

You can also go to my blog and check out past performances (archive videos and audio files) and read past scripts/sketches. Most of the posts I share are for/from the shows.

Think about it. 😎

Sort:  

I had seen your podcast floating around, I had thought about contacting you. I did actually do my own little show where I would chat rubbish about scifi and pretend I was broadcasting it across dimensions but the friend I sent them to said they were really not good lol apparently the only entertaining thing was how giddy I get so I am not sure I would be any good at writing scripts. I will have a listen and see cos I would love to 😄 and if I was to write anything you could edit or not use it, however it would work for you 😊

Perfect!

Depending on your time zone, you could come listen/play with us live. On Friday nights (Saturdays 12 AM UTC) we just kinda have fun reading scripts... though this week I'm short material from being busy in real life... so it will be a little bit different. I'll make do with what I got.

And yes! Anything you want to try and then send to me I'll check out.

If you're comfortable talking live, you'll probably have fun at the Friday night shows :)

"See" ya then. 😎

Wooo! I will try and catch it tonight, I am in the UK, so I think that would be around 1am for me! Is it only live or could I listen back to it? :)

So... my audio was super messed up. No recording archive this week.

Catch us next time! 😍

I'll post the archive the next day. 😀
1am is late! But if yer up it's bound to be amusing. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81