Fox Tales Contest Week 23- The Attack

in #foxtales6 years ago

U5dsUb6sqRuRY7hiTm15468M1GYiqG8_1680x8400.jpg
I closed my eyes trying to shut myself from the world. It was just like yesterday, maybe i thought. Placing my hands on my eyelids trying to hide the tears. I remembered mum crying"Leave him alone" as the robbers beat up my dad and left him to his death. They came in the middle of the night, at about 11pm. "Open up, or we'll break the door". Everyone was shouting except Dad, obviously he was prepared to fight for his family but as expected they charged into the house and ordered everyone to lie down flat. "Where's the money, old man". As dad was about to get the small amount in the house. They noticed me, i prayed they wouldn't do anything to me or maybe it was because of the mildly transparent night gown i wore. I was so scared and i started thinking of the worst. Would they....... no, no. He grabbed me and was about to. It was then that dad charged at the wicked soul" Leave my daughter alone" and that was the last thing i heard my dad say.

Thanks @yalzeee and special thanks to @vermillionfox for this wonderful contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73