Tideless Tuesdays

in #foxtales5 years ago

{"I do have a childlike enthusiasm at times. I certainly enjoy life and get pleasure sometimes in childish things" - Brian Baumgartner... This is an multi-entry post: one for @marcoriccardi's and @bananafish's Mizu No Oto contest and @vermillionfox's FoxTales contest. Lively images these two contests just bring this week, just had to merge these posts together. No guarantees these two will be necessarily linked except for one of the entries between the two contests... No music-aides, maybe a pocket full of sunshines.}

Banners by @f3nix

[Image by @marcoriccardi]

Waterlogged
under the rising sun
- peaceful rest

Green grass glides
aided by blueness
- a boat's home

Radiance
of blue and green hues
- drifting boat

Gentle stream
- the boat so sound with
no splashes

Image created by the lovely @vermillionfox

- Take me away -

Oh diary, do I have a story to just gush about just now! After school, after pretending to be a boy and all that of course, my life dashed into the forests. The first day of spring break came and my other friends, who played that pretend game so well like I, were following suit. What can I say, our parents knew this - why else they just cheer us on? But yes, oh yes, my impatient diary, lemme get to the juicy details - impatient scrappy~ Me and my friends enjoyed a real "Hide and Seek" for once, gee golly did the entire forest seem like a great playground. Skipping the long hour of hiding from the "forest guardians," or so them seekers say they were, and just being jumpy, I finally hunkered down on a spot! I felt exposed on all angels, but I pulled my hoody up and tried hard to blend to those lovely greens and browns! Helped a lot that my mama picked a "camo" jacket - whatever camo means, must mean good at blending - and didn't let me leave with my usual grey. Hearing the leaves scream in pain, I just shuddered thinking a forest guardian was nearing but then they, oh cute Blushley~, found me! No sneering forest guardian, but they themself would be the best one to terrorize any potential hider from their spot. They said, "don't pull down the hoodie, just grip it and stick it they-friend... and presto!" Seeing the picture popping outta their boxy cam - dunno how their got away with it - and their fingers lifting it to me, how couldn't I snatch it!?! Seeing Blushley's photograph mastery at work, so clipped in my diary! Thanks Ashley the Blush-Meister!~ Have to give a real treat now~ <3

- Silly tongue :p -

"Smile, my girl!... D'aw, perfectly posed kiddo. Looking well for a rebellious young lassie. Not feeling it to be a young laddie?-"

Hands rising up, two little fingers crossed over the mouth and repeatedly banged at it.

"Oh sorry, sorry! Wiktora, I've been so used to speaking this entire travelling season that I forgot your ears fail to do their only job. But thankfully you can read lip! Ha ha ha ha!~"

And despite the World being mute to them, they themself managed a fair few chuckles. Androgynous was the sound, but not ear-piercing as any stranger would expect a deaf person to muster a laughter or two. Their lil' hands, they gripped on the hood and a tongue bursted through the lips. A tiny blep raced out, making their mama's lungs lose control as the air may as well been poisoned by laughing gas. Wiktora's legs springing them to her laps, their skinny arms latched onto her body as they dug their face into them.

"Oh my precious lil' Wiktora, you'll be a great person one day. Lassie or Laddie or neither! That's for you to figure out as I can only help so much... So how was your first day in third grade, Wiktora?~"

Tilting their head up, a big ancient smile was plastered all over. Reciprocating the expression, a gentle kiss landed on their forehead.

"Ah! Well I'm glad that you're glad! Anywho, let's go to Diogenes tonight; heard the beard in the barrel skit is happening tonight. Let's see if they can top it off from last year's skit of such."

Hopping off while pulling the hood back on while the air carried all the bleps, her grin still was plastered on her face as she was glad to be back home for her Wiktora.

- A day of memory -

Waterlogged under the rising sun - peaceful rest. Green grass glides aided by blueness - a boat's home, Radiance of blue and green hues - drifting boat. Gentle stream - the boat so sound with no splashes. That's what those delicate eyes saw as Tata Slav did his funny Slav squat - all to take a silly lil' photo. Still gripping onto the hood and blepping even harder, Tata Slav slid the camera to his bag and flung his arms out. Legs gliding across the grass and cobblestone, both raced on the track. The noises of a happy Tata finally spending the time to bond with his lil' child, Mama just resting her elbows and body on the ole GAZ-69. Nature all around sang a simple choir, the lake in constant flux fine-tuning the wavy sounds, the whistling winds whistling softer in pitch and the noise of father and kid pervading the air's noise pollution all the same. A door grunting and then clicking, Mama's eyes saw her platonic-but-more-than-platonic wife emerge along with Tata Slav's Husband. Their mouths contributing to the existing orchestra of sounds dancing about, they commented the lil' stuff, cheered the kid on as Tata Slav always neared but feigned defeat and exchanged Brezhnev-kisses here and there. As they all finally leaned on the ole GAZ, they just enjoyed the bonding experience after so long Tata Slav's been gone to his kid. Mama commenting that they were like limb and body, their mouths let lose chuckles before the eventual sigh came to shut the mouths. And so Tata Slav would finally nab the kid, placing over the shoulder and letting himself being piloted to go wherever they wished to go. All three deciding to follow suit, they trailed behind the newly created wholesome unit leading the way.

-----------------------------------------


Two Things: Okay so mój Ukochany will definitely scream at me for lying to her as I did said I was going to do a #microfiction post but then I just fart out this :p - I fully accept my death, I just need my gravestone to be done with a fun comment made by me or a super-serious quote. Don't worry, I got my own personalized, non-legal-proof will for such an occasion. Second thing, I got away with bloody murder - not literally - but due to someone doing a little error in judgement and well... Let's just say I won't comment on it. Not because of Karma or jinxing my life. No, just because it's too good to say it. Don't worry, nothing serious nor life-altering; but I am chuckling here and they, person I shall even dare to disguise their gender, shall laugh when they realize their error in judgement - later in life. But, no telling!!!! <<<<3333!!!!~ :p

Click here to support them

Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Loading...

Novum kalium pirata.png

Congratulations, you've been selected to receive a 100% potassium enriched upvote from the @bananafish!

We are a safe harbor for every writer and poet. Freedom, solidarity, quality, inclusion: these are our values. Keep an eye on our weekly contests and grow with us in a friendly environment!

Join us! Here's your key to access the Bananafish Realms.



Hello, @theironfelix.

The Talent Club is a space of mutual collaboration, with reserved admission right, which puts the club's account at the service of its members and which grants them more than a 1500% daily benefit.

We are constantly looking for talented users to offer them the possibility to enjoy our advantages.

Currently we are more than 89 members and we help more than 11 different projects, having a total amount of more than 60.000SP, with our own trail.

If you want to know more about how we work and be able to access the club, come by our Discord server, without any commitment.

Regards.


Caminando hacia el éxito.

Congratulations @theironfelix! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I like your poem!

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98