You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing with Pen - Enu (feat. Nathalie Bagadey, CITARA T2) [FR/EN]

in #fr5 years ago

This is amazing, @orielle-pointue.

And even sketched out in red pencil. That I don't normally see, but the Photoshop filter does make that convenient, like the blue pencil I'm not remembering the name of. :)

There are awesome details, here, and a touch of character with the squirrel in the foreground looking down over the village. Just that alone adds to what is already an incredibly detailed and fun work of inked art.

I'm not even going to ask about color since this is illustration for a book, and because it looks great without it. Very whimsical and perfect for fantasy or some kind of medieval adventure!

Aside form using Photoshop for the final, you hand drew all of this. Do you know how long it took to do? I usually ask, just to see where artists here are at time-wise with their art.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment :)

I use the red pencil because I don't know where I put my blue... they are from the PRISMACOLOR® COL-ERASE® family.

To answer your question, I spent about four hours on it. As this is a professional job, I counted exactly how much time I spent refining my rates.
For the characters Boga and Achilles (links to the other drawings are at the top of the article) I spend between two hours and two and a half hours, and I spent three hours on the dragon Lok.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84