You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing with Pen - Enu (feat. Nathalie Bagadey, CITARA T2) [FR/EN]

in #fr5 years ago

I love your drawing @oreille-pointue. I think it looks better than the reference drawing photo that you have :) The crispness and the sharpness of the pen accentuates the details of the town. Thank you for sharing with us the process too. It is inspiring and something I would love to try one day. And thank you too for the history :) Do you colour your drawings usually or you will leave it as a pen sketch?

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment!

It's never too late to try ;) the only advice I can give is to take your time. The design of houses, bricks, roofs and very repetitive. I split my work time by doing something else between two blocks, otherwise it was guaranteed tendonitis ^^'

Sometimes I do colorization, I usually use photoshop and I don't work as much on the inking (less textures and shading, since these will be done by colorization).

To give you an example, here is the colorization I did on the dragon Lok:

Thank you for the advice @oreille-pointue! I will take heed to take my time. Hehe I can imagine the tendonitis :D I love medieval ages towns too and cottages. I will browse for a building I like and give this a try. I couldn’t access the busy links to your inking and colored versions from Partiko. I will try later with my laptop. Have a nice Sunday @oreille-pointue :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I updated the links.
I use a traductor and it has modified the links... sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88