On my road to minimalism | No more clothes !

in #fr6 years ago (edited)


I am sur that tidying up could change my life. It's been over 10 years that I am trying to get rid off all my stuff, to have less possession, to fell more free.

My road to minimalism has started years ago but this year is the year I can feel that I am a real minimalist.

One problem : I am still attached to my clothes.

So... This will be the next biggest challenge : declutter this wardrobe and live with a capsule wardrobe !

Join me in the challenge !

... & fingers crossed, wish me luck. And let's go !

— Roxane


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very funny, I'm just uploading a video about Decluttering right now, as we move house!

I love so much minimalism that I usually run barefoot: did you try it, @roxane?


A big hug from @amico! 🤗

Hello @amico, no I don't run barefoot because I live in a city and it's not really " clean ". It would be different if I was living in the countryside I think 😆

It seems to be nice to be minimalist but tough job to do. Especially in a culture of Asian countries like Bangladesh. But from today, I am too trying to possess minimum. Thanks for the idea. It will make life more light and tension free.

Are you from Bangladesh @layesmia ? Why it's hard to be minimalist over there ?
Good luck with your project to become a minimalist - at least to feel lighter ;-)

because we have a culture of retention! my mom, spouse like to keep all old stuffs as if these will be needed in future! and its difficult to convince them.

I really didn't know that ! Thanks for letting me know ;-) @layesmia
In fact, I think not so many culture are " minimalist " (except maybe the japanese.... And I am not really sure of that because they have huge " kind of wardrobe " !

I'm not so sure if its an intention but the vid I could watch was 11seconds! 🙈🙈🙈 I literally just filmed about the minimalistic life style yesterday but the vid is still in line to be editing. I'm on my way to but helllll what a challenge! 🤣🤣

Yeah it was a short video @waybeyondpadthai 😅😂😂
So you are also in the minimalist mood ? 😎😅

Yay for minimalism! It’s all just baggage...
I like “space” so much more than “stuff”.

But ofcourse the downside is that every time you open your wardrobe, you go “I’ve got nothing to wear!!” 😄

Agree @connecteconomy !
I think I am like you, loving much more space (and light!). But you know I am so amazed of the stuff we have for years. I discovered stuff (even clothes) I had since I was 14 years old ! How is that possible ? Emotional attachment !

And you know... I am wearing the same clothes for years now. And they are still in good condition (like new clothes!). It's really strange. But I am like that... I never take time to get dress, I prefer not to think and just wear the comfy ones I have.... :-/

Maybe with less clothes it will be easier to choose to change more often my " style ". Let's see.

Thanks for stepping by :-)

Me too. I’m still wearing stuff I got for free at my ex employer, which I left 10 years ago :) Some things are just timeless :)

yes girl! Yes!!! I aspire to be a minimalist. The struggle is real.. as I am a bit of a hoarder.. but still it feels good when there are less things crowding my room! :)

You are right, it's struggling... @karensuestudios. It takes a lot of times and be able to emotionally distant of our possessions. I saw that you travel a lot, you have probably discovered that you don't need a lot of stuff to travel and you feel alright :D
So maybe, after all theses travels it will be simple to get rid of your stuff if you feel the need to do it :) Because the main question is " why do you want to be minimalist " ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84