How many times a day do you think of BitCoin?

in #free6 years ago (edited)

What if every time you thought of BitCoin, you got a small reward, like 20 or 40 satoshi? If you're like me, that would add up to a lot of BitCoin pretty quick! There is a way to earn free satoshi every so often with BitCoin faucets. I know you've heard of them or even tried them and they seemed like a total waste of time. Maybe you wasted a whole night like me rolling dice every hour to end up with 500 satoshi and a headache. Just like with so much other stuff in the crypto world, I had to weed my way through scams and straight time killers, but I've finally come across something a little more worth my while.

FreeBitco.in has been around for years, which they love to advertise. They also prominently display how much BTC they've paid out, which is well over 134,000 BTC. Not too shabby. So I created an account. They let you pull a random number every hour and you can win up to just under .02 BTC, but I've literally never rolled anything but the lowest prize, which is 20 satoshi.

There are some other cool features beyond your free 20 satoshi per hour. You can wager on dice (don't lose it all), and you automatically earn lottery tickets for some big BitCoin payouts and also reward points that can be redeemed for double points on your free roll, or even for gift certificates and hard wallets. The site also makes a "ding" sound once the timer is up and you have another free roll. I've only been doing it for a few days but I have about 7,000 satoshi literally from nothing.

I would not advise contributing any money or BTC of your own to the site as you can not control your own private keys. And although they offer investment features, this is primarily gambling site, and you are likely to lose any real money you contribute. Be smart and be careful!

That all being said, instead of checking your balance on CoinBase which is depressing these days, why not just earn some free BitCoin and stash it away for $50k. I do it all day long! If you want to check it out, please use my referral link below, and have fun!

https://freebitco.in/?r=12185214

@cryptohawk1

Sort:  

Fun! It will sure take a long time to get enough to withdraw, like 4 months if you played 3 times a day...

Not to hate, but there are smarter ways to spend time earning rather than trying to get lucky and lose a lot more then you put in it. Chances of winning are very small. Very few people will actually win, just like the lottery. The only way to get a head in this is very good luck and referrals. Like I said, not to hate but there better ways. Just be careful!

Duly noted. I added to my post to include that info, I didn't mean to mislead. I think you are right, it's not secure in the sense that you don't own private keys and it's certainly gambling. I have not contributed any money, I literally just bet the free Satoshi while I'm bored at work. I appreciate your feedback.

Haha In that case, yes it could be a good way to pass by time and just bet what you get for free! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84