Other people's thoughts , for Courtney

in #free6 years ago

life is a bittersweet symphony in my mind
we don't have to be strong all the time
but all my people right here right now
get up stand up, stand up for your rights

because we need each other
we dont need no education
to uncover what's sleeping in our soul

television, the new religion
subliminal mind control

so give me coffee and tv
and take my freedom away from me
all i need is cigarettes and alcholol
as i become another brick in the wall

when i was young i thought i had my own key
these days,
away from here is all that
I wanna be
And today was gonna be the day
but.....im half a world away

the tax mans taken all my dough
its all part of a master plan
the minute we accept it, they have control
and if we tolerate this
then our children will be next

for everything a reason . !
F. E. A. R
so don't look back in anger
were all part of a masterplan
so give me coffee and TV
so i can be a slave to the modern wage

cause we're the stars of cctv,
there's something in the way
a working class hero is something to be
we can all be heroes if just for one day

but I'm going to be my hero, I'm gonna take the lead
if you want to be completely free
get in line and follow me

Dedicated to my niece
Her strength inspires me
Courtney

Sort:  

Congratulations @lex-davidson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65619.31
ETH 2950.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73