I am living my worst nightmare

in #freeanthony6 years ago (edited)

I never thought my son would be taken from me. I miss my son so much. I hated Child and Family Services before all this. I have seen the damage they have done to so many people I know. I am an awesome father who constantly put his son first yet CFS refuses to see it. I used to play videogames with him everyday and although we were hooked on them it gave him a desire to understand complex things such as science, history and it boosted his reading ability. We were quite poor after paying the bills but I wanted my son to grow up in a nice neighborhood away from gangs and hard drugs.
I was careful not to bring bad influences into his life. I would go out of my way to inquire how his day went at school. At the end of the day the parents would wait at the office as the children came from class when I seen my boy we would go to his class and talk to his teacher about how his day was. Then me and my son would talk about it on the way home and again on the way to school the next day. I always tried to instill a sense of right and wrong in my son. I tried to always be understanding of him and his needs.
I would have huge birthdays at the children's museum with his whole class invited. Do you know how hard that is to do when you are low income ? We would be almost inseperable, like 2 peas in a pod. He was very creative and we would play lego for hours. We would go eat at most the resturants around our home. Now that he is gone I don't go anywhere we used to go. Now that he has been stolen from me I don't like being seen in my own neighborhood anymore.

I wonder how he is doing and if he is ok. I cannot trust these CFS workers and they don't even answer my calls. I am in a state of despair as my son was everything to me. I worry about him so much and his whole generation. I think I must get him out of Manitoba because it is not a good place to raise your children. Even if I raise him right all it takes is one bad influence and he could end up on drugs or have gang members after him because he liked the wrong girl.

He was quite popular at school and almost everyday he would have lots of goodbyes from the other kids many kids knew his name but he didn't know thiers. He was often kind to others and had many friends at school. He was more redpilled then the average Canadian. One time he asked the McDonald's guy if they still put chemicals in their burgers. He knew that child slave labour existed and that kids "make toys and chocolate" he had an interest in how the world really worked and would often shift the conversations.I often fed my son organic food sometimes I would go hungry rather then feed him cheap food. I don't know many parents in my age group that tried as hard as me. Many parents in my age group would plant their kid infront of a tv just to keep them quiet. Many parents in my age group would party when they could but I was happy being a dad.

IMAG0226.jpg
Here is a picture of fireworks on Canada day

1435199978431.jpg
Here is a picture of one of many lego bases we built.

IMAG0257.jpg
Here is a picture of a halloween.

1432563460792.jpg
We used have smoothies quite often and blueberry banana was our favoraite flavour. We would recycle cups from eating take out so we could have smoothies for breakfast.

Yet now all that has changed and now I feel more hopeless everyday. My son had been ripped from me. My rights have been taken from me. My responsability has been stolen from me.

The only thing CFS returned was my memories of what it was like to grow up in care.

And now I am living a nightmare everday...

Sort:  
Thank-you @cfs.leaks for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

Im SO sorry to read this..IF ONLY we had the support we needed to stop this happening.. if only our neighbours stood by us and helped.. if only this world was based on team players rather than every man for himself..

we can only pray
i pray for you

"if only our neighbours stood by us and helped.. if only this world was based on team players rather than every man for himself."

I like what you said here and maybe in time we can inspire a sense of community with not only our neighbors but also like minded individuals.

For now the family protection folks and a handful of locals will have to do.

Thanks for your input alex.

My prayers are with you my dear friend. one can NEVER give up hope. A parent child bond is the strongest no matter what the hell they do. I am sure the love is there for each other. Love does not die. Keep praying and believing. Blessings @cfs.leaks

Once I get my son and empower my community against these swine then I shall take my son to greener pastures away from this fucked up city.

I just wish Winnipeg had more people like you and the others within the family protection that cared about the plight of kids in care and having an open mind about the dangers they face.

Thanks for commenting Troy.

This is so wrong!!! The state is the kidnapper and the criminal.. I like to stay informed but this always ruines my day... There's nothing I can do to stop them. I can see why people take their children and flee the country to escape the criminal injustice system... Every government is corrupt but your government seems more corrupt than most... I'll say a prayer for you and your son.. God bless

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

i preyer for you

I feel so extremely sad for you and your son reading this. Is there no way you can get your son back? What reason did they gave for taking him from you?

I got trail in a month. My blog will give you the the full rundown but here is the basic gestalt, my son lied and said "i broke his arm and dragged him around the house BY his EAR" he said this after I took away all his video games except chess for the school days. He was having trouble in school doing his work in kindergarden and grade 1. Yet demonstrated a level of knowledge and understand beyond his age. After admitting he lied they returned him 5 days later. During those 5 days I went crazy and remembered what had happened to me and more so to those I care about. One of my friends that stayed in a group home had to be commited for a few days because I made him remember what had happened to him. I began to weaponize the information against the system. They took him 2 months ago or so after he got into a fight and appearently he said something about how there are such things as pedophiles and that they are adults that like to hurt kids. I had explained to him that you have to be careful around adults. They took him and I been destroyed ever since.

I am so sorry. We should pray for the upcoming trial. Thank you for giving me a summary. God bless!

I am so sorry for you that there seem to be no improvement yet. Why does your mother have the weekly visits and yet they dont answer your calls? Outrageous it makes me so mad.. Good for your mother and son they can spend time bit its so damn unfair :( take care, I hope to read better news soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93