You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTUBE SNAP #2: children is asking about borders

in #freedom6 years ago

I guess if you just gave everybody free reign the poorer countries would flood into the richer and economic disaster would follow. I think a better thing to do would be to write off third world debt, realistically it’s never going to be paid back and it’s laughable to have all these fund raisers whilst still charging impossible interest rates

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yeah I agree with you that this could lead to a economical disaster first because the whole economy is just written on paper and money is basically just a construct we are using instead real goods and real work.
Of course I am also living in this construct and - what can I say - I am not happy about this.
I am rly no economy or political pro - like you eventually read between the lines ^^
I just wanted to bring up this question to get a good answer why I should accept these borders. But "just" economics are not a reason for a right to withhold parts of the earth from other people. Just my opinion

Yeah no I totally agree that it shouldn’t be for sure. You never know though things are changing all the time, hopefully years from now these kind of things can be changed, there are a few places we all can not go that we’d like. Having that freedom would be great 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84