You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm taking Cold Showers

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

I got into the habit of cold showers after a team member (ultimate frisbee) told me it helps your body recover after an intense workout. And it really does! Also, temperatures have been soaring here these weeks, so that helps ;). Nice read! And agreed, anything that helps us to toughen up a little, move away from our petty drama - we should incorporate more of that into our lives!!

Sort:  

Yes, it does help you after a workout, I heard people going from hot to cold water, to recover. It is great for sure to cool down in this weather, I can't wait for the winter to come and take some cold showers then. :))

Most people just try to take the path of least resistance, and never leave their comfort zone but, that only makes the weaker, softer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63762.28
ETH 3107.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84