You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you free?

in #freedom6 years ago

Good post! Let me think about how to answer the best way I can. When still living in Holland I felt caged due to circumstances.. I lived in fear and could not spread my wings like I wanted to, and knew that I was not going to be happy again there.
When we left to Spain with only a few suitcases of our belongings the feeling of freedom start to appear, because the world felt like it was on our feet. We had no idea what was to come, and were volunteering for several months in Spain in trait for housing and food with our 3 month old baby (when we left she was 3 months). And then the opportunity came to settle down, got a job and we found an apartment. The feeling of freedom was there even though I had to work.
After a while I got in sick law due to an accident, and we knew at a certain moment that my boyfriend had to find a job (I did not have a steemit account back then) the opportunity came for a job in Budapest, we packed our stuff once again, and left in September last year.
We are now settled down, and my work is Steemit ;) I still feel like the world is on my feet and there's much to come (even though I have had several hard months with a passport problem, we overcame this and once again things fell into place.. My boyfriend doesn't feel the sense of freedom I feel, because he still works for a boss and has a lot of stress because of that...
But I am convinced in a couple of years he will feel the same thing that I feel, and things will get better.. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your personal experience.
It's no doubt that your inner freedom made the frequent travels and change of locations. Are you equally feel free to express yourself in your relationship?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79