You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom

in #freedom5 years ago

What a profound, beautiful and glorious post, @owasco They are separated so that each of them can spread that light further, because there are so many who need. Thank you for sharing their poems, and for bring such humanity and joy for what others would imagine is a dark place.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

I thought of you as I wrote it. Thank you so much for your comment.
Yes, I agree. In some ways their wrongful sentences have done a tremendous amount of good both for them and those who come into contact with them. Akil proudly told me that when a female guard becomes pregnant, she is sent to their unit to work, because it is the safest and most loving unit in that prison. It's no longer hard for me to imagine that, I have seen it. Redemption in unlikely places. Or maybe it's the most likely place. xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83