Three Steemians and Their Alternative Lifestyles

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

One of the reasons I love being on Steemit is to to be in the company of fringe-dwellers like me. (Come on, if you're here, you're not normal.)

While most people in cubicles complain about wanting out of the rat race (or just silently and slowly die inside), these Steemians are forging their own paths (and that's what they write about):

@diabolika

diabolika.png
This free spirited wanderer and I are cut from the same cloth: wild, untame-able, strong willed, a bit (maybe a lot) rebellious, a bit sassy. She's wanderin' around makin' her own way funded by Steem!

@jasonhenza

jason henza.png
Jason is getting divorced, lost 60 pounds, bought a 1987 Dodge Xplorer and named it Oscar, and is heading out west to boondock the BLM (Bureau of Land Management)

@movingman

movingman.png
A moneyless (by choice) Anarchist squatter!

Man, I would have loved to read about people who were living like this 17 years ago when my husband and I were starting our lives out together and trying to figure out how to do this human life thing without sacrificing your soul!

If you know of more Steemians sharing about their adventures living an alternative lifestyle, please share in the comments!

My work on Steemit is possible because of @kennyskitchen, his project, @tribesteemup, and @whatamidoing. Thanks to my supporters @indigoocean, @movingman, @becomingwhtur, and @vincentnijman. You can support, evolve, and expand my work energizing and empowering Steemians by adding @brightstar to autovote. ❤️


What is Steemit?
Steemit is a social media site on the blockchain. The blockchain is a revolutionary technology which decentralizes power and money. Steemit is the hottest new blogging site where we reward each other with cryptocurrency for contributing valuable content by upvoting it. Each upvote gives the content producer Steem, which is a currency on the blockchain that can be held as an investment or traded for US dollars! Accounts are free, and when you sign up you're given free Steem to begin upvoting content you like. You can also start earning Steem yourself!

How do you become part of this vibrant, leading edge community?
Go to https://steemit.com and click "sign up."

Sort:  

Diabolika does great work and I try to read and comment on just about everything she posts because it is always interesting.

I am going to go check these other two out now.

Yeah, she's super cool. I think this is the second time I've put her on a list now. :)

The other two looked interesting so I went ahead and followed them too.

I have thought about doing this type of "shout-out" post too but I don't know how much help it would be to those people considering the way my posts preform without paying for resteems and stuff lol.

Just do your thang on here. Give it your all with all your creativity and people will start to notice. I find creativity for creativity’s sake is amazing enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98