Marking The Start of My Youtube Channel

in #freedom5 years ago

After a lot of fucking time, I decided to launch my first youtube video. I've been wanting to make it for more than a year, but I wasn't so sure of myself and I was in a relationship where I was feeling like it's an inappropriate thing to do.

Now, don't get me wrong, I don't blame it on her at all. She is who she is and I'm the one that wanted to build a life with her, and that means dealing with the consequences of not being fully in alignment with somebody. So I had to compromise.. It felt like I was slowly dying and it will never get any better, so I asked myself truly, "Why bother?".

Let's first build an amazing life for myself and then potentially let in anybody who is willing to be a part of such a life.
It's a much easier and authentic road. I was not really man enough to put forth my truest and deepest wants and needs and it felt like I was losing my manhood. So to get back in touch with myself, my joy, my purpose and my truest gifts, I decided to break up with her. It wasn't easy to do as you can probably guess, but I'm already convinced it was really right thing to do. With that move, I immediately experienced more freedom in myself and had more permission to do the things I crave to do and I think would make this world a better place.

So with the start of this new chapter, comes the start of launching videos on youtube. With these videos, I intend to help other people, and myself of course, to realize all the bullshit in their lifes. All the lies they're telling themselves, all the beliefs they adopted from others but they don't really stand by. All the actions they take without having a deep-rooted why in them. It's time to shape our lives by our own design and learn what a freedom means in the deepest sense of the word.

Here's my first video, hope you don't mind the imperfections :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @calibratedwisdom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54