Honey, Vinegar or Apple Seeds?

in #freedom7 years ago

images (2).jpg

We’ve all heard the saying “You attract more flies with honey than with vinegar.” While the underlying message may be true, it doesn’t apply to all things. I’m talking about religion. Not my favorite topic of discussion, but I recently had an interesting encounter and it sparked this thought.
I can only speak for myself but, the main thing that turns me off about organized religion is the sales pitch. Its either “You don’t believe what I believe so, you’re going straight to hell…today!” or “Aww, poor thing, you don’t believe what I believe, let’s hug it out and maybe some of my everlasting soul-saving juice will rub off on ya!” I’m not a hugger. Thank you though.

images.jpg

Can I get an apple seed please? I mean, can you just share your knowledge and keep it moving? If I choose to accept it, great. If not, you should leave in peace and be satisfied that you have done your part. I like having the freedom to be human and flawed. That’s what makes this world interesting. If hard core structure is your thing, great but its not for me. Of course, I realize there may be somethings that you can show me. I am not opposed to listening to what you have to say…but only if you have apple seeds in your pocket!
images.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69303.67
ETH 3657.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22