You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Google & Facebook Censor Political Dissent - Let's Invite Their Victims Over To Steem.. Will You Help?

in #freedom6 years ago

You notice that most of the people on those other platforms (i. e. facebook, twitter) are NOT there looking to "MAKE MONEY".

They are , or were (now that they are getting purged) for the interaction.

The most frustrating thing, I've noticed on steemit, is the "fuck interaction, I'm only here for the sheckles" attitude.

I write my original work and publish exclusively to the steem blockchain first, although I reserve, the right to post on other platforms later (weeks after the vote closes on steem).

I do this because I saw this coming long ago, and want to build up a true decentralized platform, that is owned by the stakeholders themselves.

The people I see on here that appear to be serious, and respect the platform, are few. People like yourself, that is why I vote for you as witness.

Sort:  

If people want to be heard then they will post where the people are to hear them. People who are on Steem are putting up with the underdeveloped state because they either see the vision of it's future or because they want to make money today. If Steem sites had the features of facebook that people like, plus the uncensored aspect and ability to get paid then I'm sure many more would come here.

We're developing a platform to do exactly that. AR and VR with steem backbone. I believe the best aspect of the software is how free it is, the added bonus is we can allocate resources this way. dlux.io / @dlux-io

A useful project for positioning steem as the socially conscious alternative to traditional medias and even platforms like the app and play store.

Would appreciate your feedback specifically... been following you for a while.

Greetings! Thanks for the link - I don't have much experience with VR / AR - but I certainly agree that using it to open links via QR codes is a good option in general for crypto and steem promotion too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69