Why am I writing?

in #freedom5 years ago

freedomofexpression.jpg

I just wanna let people know that I'm not a pro when it comes to writing. I'm often criticized especially by those who are more experienced and better in this field. This is probably because my works are most of the time simple and plain. I'm not even denying that. I'm just a bit discouraged to write another one after finding out that my previous posts haven't caught readers' attention. But I've chosen not to give up, for I know that there are a few people out there who take time to read my posts and somehow appreciate what I'm trying to convey.

Why am I writing this?

I'm writing all of these not because I'm frustrated or whatsoever. I'm doing this stuff, for I know that this is my happiness. That whether other people take time to read my compositions or not, my willingness to share and to express is unstoppable. Just like in singing, not all of us are blessed with a very good singing voice, but we never give up on this, hoping that there's someone from nowhere who's gonna appreciate this gift that we have. I could be better in time, just like what aspiring singers would. If that happens, nothing's gonna change, for my purpose is not to impress with my highfalutin ideas neither to deceive readers with unrealistic ones.

This is also to serve as an inspiration to those whose intention is to just be themselves. I'll tell you this, this world is not about who's better, it's about how you serve your purpose. Don't be bothered if sometimes you're grammar is a mess, for what matters is that you never stop trying in making yourself better. There are lots of geniuses in this world already, don't try to compete with them. Be reminded that you already have your own special place. Seek for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67