Sort:  

Don't worry about that. I think that if You don't speak a Slavic language they all sound pretty similar.

Until I hanged a bit with Spanish and Portuguese speakers (during my Erasmus stay in Stuttgart few years ago) and learned some basics of those languages I was conflating those two as well, despite they sound completely different (Portuguese sounds a bit like French mixed with Russian to me :P), but people conflate those two as their spelling and grammar is close. Now I get a bit irritated when I hear someone mixing Spanish with Portuguese, although it's common. Also a fun fact: Latino telenovelas are in Poland commonly referred to as "Brazilian", despite them being usually from Hispanic countries and just a few from Brazil.

I speak German a tiny bit, but I think I'd have problems distinguishing between i.e. Dutch and Schwyzertüütsch ;) ...or even some Nordic languages. Man, Schwyzertüütsch sounds really weird to me.

hope they translate la curva right.

Haha, yes;) I think the translations are all right, except for some minor errors, I guess.

A while ago I watched a TV documentary in which "silicon valley" was translated as "dolina silikonowa", instead of "dolina krzemowa" (Silikone-Tal instead of Silizium-Tal), which made me think of an area with high concentration of plastic surgery clinics :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68790.22
ETH 3865.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63