Landless in New Jersey, shelters filled with junkies

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

In the United States, we are not taught things in school needed to be successful in life. I've been on and off without a place to live since 17, the shelters are filled with junkies. Not sure about how it is anywhere else. It really sucks to have that safety net pulled from under you.

The only ways I've ever been able to make money are skills I learned on my own. School was not a good fit for me, I suffered depression growing up from having an abusive cop as a father.

I'm currently crashing at my fiance's grandparents house, I really need to get out of here, but I'll tell all of you a bit about where I come from and why I'm willing to do all I can to help others like me in the same boat.

I've been arrested for possession of cannabis at least 20 times since I turned 17. Started smoking cannabis at 17, with the amount of fines I've paid, it's taken away any chance of me getting a place to live, a plot of land even.

I know I can turn a profit for investors, I'm very tech savvy. My fiancee and I are intelligent and multi talented. Someone please find us :).

Now that I'm a medical patient I no longer have to fear getting arrested and fined but I'm so poor and have anxiety issues from all of the enemy of the state type stuff.

Please resteem thanks

-Scott

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94