I Finally Express Myself (Right Here and Right Now)

in #freedom6 years ago

I am so grateful to have found such a great community to share my perception of the world. I believe finding Steemit was a blessing and a gift in so many ways. I have so much to share but have not found a platform where I felt so free to express myself.

pic1.png

We all have a voice that wants to be heard but most of us spend most of our life keeping that voice hidden deep inside. The world needs to hear our voice as we are here to experience life from our unique perspective.

We are unique individuals who are like no other. We do forget that a lot of the times and just follow the crowd and conform but most of us feel a disconnect. The time has come to express ourselves fully. The internet is an incredible tool to express our authentic self.

I am thankful for all my life experiences as they have shaped me into the person I am now. I have no regrets as I understand we are here to learn and we have to go through hell sometimes in order to appreciate the good things in life. It took me many years to let go of regret and anger so that I could experience some freedom. Freedom is a state of mind and not a destination.

When we stop worrying about what other people think, life just gets better and better. Some people live a carefree life and they really don’t care what anyone else thinks while others spend their entire life trying to be someone they are not by trying to please others.

Freedom is not caring what anyone else thinks and living a life on your terms.

Truly not caring about what anyone thinks seems almost impossible because even though we say we don’t care, we still do but just won’t admit it. I know it’s like that for me sometimes but as I work through it, I get closer to ultimate freedom. I know that what people think has nothing to do with me, it is only their perception of me. I am who I am no matter what you think of me. I keep telling myself that when I want to do something but worry about what someone else might think.

Just imagine what your life would be like if you just did whatever you wanted. You are an unlimited being who can do anything you set your mind to. Image what would happen if you had a great idea and you just did it. You just took action. It might work and it might not, but that is OK.

That is what we are here to do. We are here to try new things and figure it out. Not everything is handed to us on a silver platter. We make our way through life, we have everything we need to find happiness. Happiness is an inside job, not something we finally find at the end of our life. We just have to go within instead of looking outside of ourselves. We can create the life that we want and deserve.

Many Blessing Until Next Time

I Am FreeSpirt

Picture is from Pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67