Steemit Experience Update

in #freedom6 years ago

So far, I'm really enjoying being here. It feels good to know that what I am doing here is exactly what is needed in this world at this time. This is definitely my favourite social media platform nowadays. It truly grants so much freedom to our daily lives. I haven't been posting every day, but I've only posted what is truly important to me, or makes me feel good. Writing poetry and sharing photos, giving you a small glimpse into the inner workings of my perspective and mind.

mission creek.jpg
This photo was taken in Kelowna, BC's 'Mission Creek Park' last year

Our only job on this planet is to BE OURSELVES! We've got one life to live (as far as I know for sure), and we really have to make the best of the short time we have here. I choose to write, to create, and to share. I can see a lot of you out there doing that too! And I am proud of you for speaking out, for saying what you need to say, when you need to say it. You have been inspiring me, and teaching me new things! I have been learning about zero waste, and some activism, mostly. Along with homesteading and gardening ideas.

I think the main point in life is to appreciate others for what they uniquely bring to the table. Sharing what we really feel, what we want in this world, and our own lives. I'm truly happy to be part of the community. I love reading all of the posts from your beautiful minds, I love all your poetry, and advice, your insights and dreams. I love to read about vulnerabilities, because I have them too!

I feel that communication is extremely important, and the more we share our stories, the better! I love talking to the people I have met through Steemit, and will continue to appreciate and grow with this platform. So, thanks for meeting me here at this time :)

~MUCH LOVE~
And stay inspired!
All of the photos on my blog were taken by me, unless stated otherwise

Sort:  

This is a wonderful publication. It reflects your humanity and your great value. Thank you for that. I support you. I hope everyone will support each other for a better life.
Thank you sister @inamorata

Hey, thanks for the vote of confidence! Definitely appreciate that, and doing my best!

i like it here to. most everyone gets along.

Woah, that photo of mission creek is goddamn beautiful! I miss you badly haha, come visit again!

Steemit is the best! It gives so much freedom to learn, explore, express and give. I hope it keeps growing and being awesome and keeps rewarding people for being authentic and awesome!

I am glad you are on here Shay, let us grow our Okanagan Steemit community even more so we can share it all with our friends! I thinkk everyone will get to now each other better that way :)

I took it when I was on a walk with Alice and Hemily, hehe <3 I will visit as soon as I can, will have to be a weekend though! I have a job now that I actually love! Hehe. I'm down with whoever wants to join Steemit hehe, been promoting it as much as I can, too! LOVE YOU!

I cant help but promote it! I just love it so much haha. As of now I am free nearly all the time, only trick it catching me well I am in town I suppose haha

Sooo much fun!! :D Awweh, it's definitely a good change of pace, refreshing even :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79